Zucchini Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Baked according to directions not diverting from the original. Needed a bit more salt. Personally, I think I would prefer a recipe that used sugar instead of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very moist. I followed the directions with the exception of substituting lemon essence for the vanilla and I added two tablespoons of flax seed. Very moist and I do like them, but I would add a bit of cinnamon or nutmeg just to jazz them up a bit. I will be keeping this recipe - great way to use up zucchini and have cookies with lots of healthy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Pretty good. I follow the recipe except added some unsweetened grated coconut (I wanted to use it up). Maybe next time I will not add the coconut. The texture was more cakey than cookie like. I will make a get but with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These cookies had little flavor. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening and I was glad I did because the only thing I really tasted was a bit of honey and a little butter. I even tried adding some spices after I baked 2 sheets and realized they were nearly flavorless. I didn't think the spices did much either. I don't plan to make these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
These were easy to make and turned out good but there was something missing. The taste was bland, using raisins, nuts and zuchinni, I thought there would be more flavor. Next time I will add more spice; perhaps coconut or lemon, I think experimenting with these could produce a really great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This was not a great recipe. My family did not like it. It took a lot longer to cook then recipe called for ..at least 20 min. The cookie was flat and spongy and rather tasteless. We added choc. chunks and it kind of saved it, but I would not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These cookies are awesome! Very moist and incredibly healthy so you can feel good about feeding them to your family. I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. I have now harvested 125 zucchini from my little garden this year and will give this recipe out with my squash (that is if people don't run when they see me coming with my bag full of zucc's) hee hee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Sorry, but I didn't care for this one. These cookies had little to no flavor - something was missing. Also, the cookies came out completely flat and had to be scraped off the cookie sheet. I ended up throwing them all away - they weren't worth all the calories with all that shortening and no flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This was a soft, delicious cookie. Made a few changes; pressed the moisture out of the shredded zucchini with paper towels, added just a tad more flour and oats. Cookies remained high and very tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
My husband loved these! I would definately add nuts to them for my own personal taste...I did without the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States