Zucchini Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Just the taste I was looking for. I did not have shortening so I used 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 c applesauce. I think the cloves is the key. Another recipe I used did not have it and I thought it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
When many of my friends and family are giving me a gift of squash from their garden, I'm always looking for a way to utilize the overabundance of the vegetable. This recipe was a perfect way to do just that. I enjoyed the cake-like texture, which reminded me of mini carrot cakes. As noted in the other reviews, the spice mixture was perfect. I may add a cinnamon glaze afterwards to complement the spices used in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These are addictive! I left out nuts and rasins, subbed 1/2 the shortening for butter, and used ww flour..oh, and I added vanilla. My 1 yr old signed "more" for the first time ater a test bite of this cookie. I loved them , too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
These cookies are wonderful. Easy to make. The spices are just right. This is a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
A friend had given me some zucchini a week or so ago. I grated and premeasured what I didn't use and froze in zip lock bags of 1 cup each. I used a bag of frozen zucchini for this recipe. It turned out AWESOME! Everything was according to the recipe. I used all the liquid that came out of the frozen zucchini. However, I did skip the raisins because I don't care for them in cookies. Thank you Maureen Pruitt for such an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. I omitted the raisins (nobody here really cares for them) and followed another reviewers suggestion and added a cream cheese frosting. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Light, fluffy texture. Cakey, different, but flavorful; good way to use up that extra cup of grated zucchini. 15-16 min at 350 degrees worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made these to-day and doubled the recipe because I had frozen my grated zuccini in 2 cup packages *g*. The cookies were quite good. I found them to be rather lacking in sugar, but that is probably me and my idea of cookies. Next time I will add extra sugar. I added a cup of chopped dates because I had them here...... I will make these again, but add extra sugar and probably step up the spices by 1/4 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Really Great!!! My kids were eating them just as fast as I could pull them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!! Anyway I can a vegetable into my picky lil eaters is fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States