Zucchini Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
very tastey and glad the recipe was listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!! Anyway I can a vegetable into my picky lil eaters is fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Really Great!!! My kids were eating them just as fast as I could pull them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
These cookies are wonderful. Easy to make. The spices are just right. This is a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Light, fluffy texture. Cakey, different, but flavorful; good way to use up that extra cup of grated zucchini. 15-16 min at 350 degrees worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good, friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
When many of my friends and family are giving me a gift of squash from their garden, I'm always looking for a way to utilize the overabundance of the vegetable. This recipe was a perfect way to do just that. I enjoyed the cake-like texture, which reminded me of mini carrot cakes. As noted in the other reviews, the spice mixture was perfect. I may add a cinnamon glaze afterwards to complement the spices used in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This is a nice soft cookie. The zucchini and raisins keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Tastes like a zucchini bread cookie. I added chocolate chips (and no raisins) and I think they would be pretty blah without them. But overall a good different way to use zucchini. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Everyone loved these cookies!! I could not make enough! I omitted the raisins and the nuts and added chocolate chips, (we love chocolate): Delicious! My family still talks about these cookies 3 months later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States