Zucchini Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Thanks for a GREAT recipe!!! Anyway I can a vegetable into my picky lil eaters is fine with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. I omitted the raisins (nobody here really cares for them) and followed another reviewers suggestion and added a cream cheese frosting. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
Really Great!!! My kids were eating them just as fast as I could pull them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
These cookies are wonderful. Easy to make. The spices are just right. This is a recipe to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good, friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
When many of my friends and family are giving me a gift of squash from their garden, I'm always looking for a way to utilize the overabundance of the vegetable. This recipe was a perfect way to do just that. I enjoyed the cake-like texture, which reminded me of mini carrot cakes. As noted in the other reviews, the spice mixture was perfect. I may add a cinnamon glaze afterwards to complement the spices used in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Just the taste I was looking for. I did not have shortening so I used 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 c applesauce. I think the cloves is the key. Another recipe I used did not have it and I thought it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This recipe is GREAT! I used butter instead of shortening - same quantity - and used garam masala (an indian spice mixture) instead of the cloves and nutmeg. The dough is definitely dry and crumbly, but I think this is because the zucchini gets so wet - other zucchini recipes I've made do not account for this and are too sticky and soft. This is a great recipe and (considering I've got a zucchini in the kitchen that's about the size of my thigh!) I will make it again - and again - and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oberlin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband and I loved them! I left out walnuts and cloves because I didn't have them and they were fantastic. Thanks for a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These are addictive! I left out nuts and rasins, subbed 1/2 the shortening for butter, and used ww flour..oh, and I added vanilla. My 1 yr old signed "more" for the first time ater a test bite of this cookie. I loved them , too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States