Zucchini Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I made these to-day and doubled the recipe because I had frozen my grated zuccini in 2 cup packages *g*. The cookies were quite good. I found them to be rather lacking in sugar, but that is probably me and my idea of cookies. Next time I will add extra sugar. I added a cup of chopped dates because I had them here...... I will make these again, but add extra sugar and probably step up the spices by 1/4 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Very good soft cake-like cookie. Substituted 1/2 white for brown sugar, left out ground cloves and added extra cinnamon. Nuts were very good in this. Even my kids liked them, and my co-workers couldn't believe they were made with zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Just the taste I was looking for. I did not have shortening so I used 1/4 c veg oil and 1/4 c applesauce. I think the cloves is the key. Another recipe I used did not have it and I thought it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. I omitted the raisins (nobody here really cares for them) and followed another reviewers suggestion and added a cream cheese frosting. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Really good flavor but the dough was a bit dry. Maybe my zucchini wasn't as "wet" as some. I don't know. Not sure how to fix that. Maybe cut the flour a little. They tasted like they needed something so I put a light layer of cream cheese frosting on them. That did it! My neighbor who hates zucchini loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Everyone loved these cookies!! I could not make enough! I omitted the raisins and the nuts and added chocolate chips, (we love chocolate): Delicious! My family still talks about these cookies 3 months later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Tastes like a zucchini bread cookie. I added chocolate chips (and no raisins) and I think they would be pretty blah without them. But overall a good different way to use zucchini. I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This is a nice soft cookie. The zucchini and raisins keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
When many of my friends and family are giving me a gift of squash from their garden, I'm always looking for a way to utilize the overabundance of the vegetable. This recipe was a perfect way to do just that. I enjoyed the cake-like texture, which reminded me of mini carrot cakes. As noted in the other reviews, the spice mixture was perfect. I may add a cinnamon glaze afterwards to complement the spices used in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good, friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States