Zucchini Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These cookies are absolutely wonderful. I didn't have raisins, and my crew can take them or leave them, so I left them out and will continue to do so. On a whim, I added about a teaspoon of maple balsamic vinegar when I stirred in the egg. These are delicious and will become part of my regular rotation. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are simply fabulous. I made no changes and they were perfect. Light and cake-like. Spice is just right. I may try making them with butter instead of shortening next tiem for a bit of a buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were delicious! I didn't have shortening, so I used butter instead, and I didn't use nuts, because I was going to take some to work, and I know that some people either don't like nuts or are allergic. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
needed to be cooked longer and grated more thinly so it was my bad but other then that it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I did not have the sugar, so I use granulated Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sadieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent! Much better than another recipe that I have. Added a brown sugar frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I thought these were fabulous. I used allspice instead of cloves and cut the amount in half. I also used crushed peanuts instead of walnuts and left out the raisins. It reminds me of windmill cookies I had when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used peanuts instead of walnuts and they were amazing! The peanuts really made the cookie, adding a nice texture and a little saltiness that complements the spices and sweetness. I also used butter instead of shortening. My boys (2 and 5) love zucchini in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
We just love these. I used sweet creamery butter instead of shortening, substituted both sugars with splenda using a little more than called for as we like our cookies sweet, tweaked up the spices and added vanilla and 1/4 cup white chocolate chips and the flavor was phenominal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Sorry. Even with a few of the suggested tweaks, it was bland, it was dry, it just wasn't "cookie" enough for my taste. If you like the cake-like cookies, you'd like this, but not if you like creamy melt-in-your-mouth kind of cookies. ... Definitely not a recipe I'd try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States