Zucchini Nut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are simply fabulous. I made no changes and they were perfect. Light and cake-like. Spice is just right. I may try making them with butter instead of shortening next tiem for a bit of a buttery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were delicious! I didn't have shortening, so I used butter instead, and I didn't use nuts, because I was going to take some to work, and I know that some people either don't like nuts or are allergic. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
needed to be cooked longer and grated more thinly so it was my bad but other then that it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I did not have the sugar, so I use granulated Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sadieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Excellent! Much better than another recipe that I have. Added a brown sugar frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I thought these were fabulous. I used allspice instead of cloves and cut the amount in half. I also used crushed peanuts instead of walnuts and left out the raisins. It reminds me of windmill cookies I had when I was younger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I used peanuts instead of walnuts and they were amazing! The peanuts really made the cookie, adding a nice texture and a little saltiness that complements the spices and sweetness. I also used butter instead of shortening. My boys (2 and 5) love zucchini in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
We just love these. I used sweet creamery butter instead of shortening, substituted both sugars with splenda using a little more than called for as we like our cookies sweet, tweaked up the spices and added vanilla and 1/4 cup white chocolate chips and the flavor was phenominal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Sorry. Even with a few of the suggested tweaks, it was bland, it was dry, it just wasn't "cookie" enough for my taste. If you like the cake-like cookies, you'd like this, but not if you like creamy melt-in-your-mouth kind of cookies. ... Definitely not a recipe I'd try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Truly Yummy! And can be made more healthy by using whole wheat flour. I am making them up and freezing batches for future munching (if I can keep my hubby out of them long enough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States