Zucchini Nut Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This recipe was very good we all loved it and I will make it again. I'm not sure why others had soggy bars mine were moist but firm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Good recipe, full of good stuff! I had to make a substitution because I had only 2 eggs, so I added a banana; then I realized I didn't have any butter, so I substitued olive oil, which was flavoured blood orange. As a result, the bars turned out very sweet, but with a lovely orange flavour. Looking forward to trying it again with the suggested ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a very nice recipe! I made it exactly as presented and had no problems at all. The only thing I did not do was the powdered sugar. This is a tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I altered this recipe based on what I did and didn't have. I added 1 1/2 cup dates, no nuts, no powdered sugar,and whole wheat flour instead of white. I squeezed the water out of the zucchini as mentioned in the other comments. This is a very tasty way to get rid of zucchin, and I will make it again. It is very moist, which did not bother me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dilynn
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I loved this recipe. It's not only easy to make, but easy to adjust to what's on hand. My husband is a baking "expert" and when he tested them he said this recipe is definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I didn't have trouble with the bars being soggy, but I did make sure to squeeze all the excess liquid out of the zucchini first, which may account for the other reviewers soggy bars. I also didn't roll them in powdered sugar--they are quite sweet and don't really need it. A really yummy way to use up those leftover zucchinis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
We liked these bars. The flavour was great but as the other review says they were a little cake like and soggy. You can really taste the honey which I like. I substituted rasins for the dates. The powdered sugar absorbed so I dont think I'll use it next time. I also might try adding some oats in hopes that they will turn about a little more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
This was OK, not something I will make again. Mine was cake like and a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States