Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was a great alternative to eating my spagetti sauce with rice. The zucchini has great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
TASTY! We like our zucchini soft so I cook this longer. Makes good left overs also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was fabulous! A great and unique way to use zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Yummy idea! It got me looking up all kinds of zucchini pasta ideas and recipes. I omitted the last step, just drained it well and served it with marinara sauce. It was fantastic.(Marinara sauce: sautéed onions with barest spray of oil, then added a can of whole tomatoes to the pan, a lot of basil, a bit of oregano, salt and pepper to taste and a couple tbsp of splenda, simmered till it was thick in consistency) For cheese, my bf used some parmesan and I used some low fat mozzarella. Very yummy, very low calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I have always admired this when I've seen it done in restaurants so I was happy to find this recipe so I could duplicate it at home. Cooking time will vary depending on the thickness of the "noodles" and in my case one minute was too long. I sliced the zucchini very thinly with a mandoline and, while I was happy with how that turned out, I found the one minute of cooking time in the boiling water made them limp rather than the crisp tender I was after. Next time I'll shorten that to maybe half that long, skip the step of continuing cooking in the skillet in the butter and garlic, and just simply toss the zucchini in that mixture instead. Great potential in this recipe that I'm looking forward to getting right the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
246 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These were pretty good and quite easy to make. I served them in spaghetti sauce and everyone in my family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyofshallot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Very good! Next time I will let the zucchini sweat for a little longer than 30 minutes. I cut my zucchini by hand (I really should get a mandoline slicer!), so it wasn't all that thin, but the recipe worked very well anyway. I served it with 'Simple Arrabbiata Sauce' over top. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Excellent! We are growing zucchini and I needed a new idea. Even my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought that these zucchini noodles were wonderful. Great use of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trussville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States