Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Violet
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I can't believe how delicious and easy this was. I just regret not making more. A new favorite that I can't wait to make again. I ended up letting the zucchini sit in the colander for a few hours, should prep in the morning for delicious lunch or dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
DELICIOUS! I actually simplified the recipe, as I had very little time to cook and had to come up with a vegetable side dish, quick, quick, quick. I peeled the zucchini, and cut them into strips. Then I heated up a bit of olive oil in a frying pan and added the zucchini, sprinkled in some garlic salt, pepper and some minced garlic from a jar. Let is cook (all the while stirring) for about 5-7 minutes until it reached my desired firmness/tenderness (I like them still a bit crunchy). That's it! simple and delicious!! Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
ok, but probably won't make again unless I have these ingredients on hand and need to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
MMmm yummy tasty goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This tasted awesome! I also did not boil it first. Was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Exactly the way I want to eat zucchini. I left out the garlic and parm and sliced them pretty thick and it still turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! I made this last night for my family. I wasn't sure how my hubby would like it but surprisingly he loved it and insisted I make it more often. My 8 year old also loved it! I think next time I'll add onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelz2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great way to avoid carbs, it was surprisingly very much like regular pasta when prepared similarily. I added sauteed mushrooms, some baked chicken (cubed), tomato sauce and topped it with parmasan. Only downside is minor and does not hinder the immediate meal at all, it is very soggy if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Mine turned out soggy and I tasted too much salt. I think next time I may add sesame seeds and sesame oil. I used just as a side dish. Was very pretty on the plate though : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I haven't made this dish but can contest to the genius of using zucchini as a noodle substitution in soup dishes. Spaghetti squash works equally as well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States