Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I used a peeler to make long thin strips, and sprinkled some salt on them, and let them sit for 30+ min. Then I rinsed them in hot water, and drained them until I was ready to sautée them for 5 min. Tender crisp! My husband really enjoyed it. I used 2 large zucchinis and it was enought for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Zucchini Noodles' Haiku: "I love zucchini! I liked eating it this way. (I didn't boil.)" I used one hefty zucchini just for me for lunch, which I sliced w/ a potato peeler, then left the strips out on a clean dish towel, sprinkled in salt, for a little over an hour, b4 following the rest of the directions (save boiling) in the skillet. Even just w/ the butter, garlic, s&p and parmesan, it was fantastic, but I went ahead and scooped on some leftover AR's "Brian's Favorite Sauce" (an Italian sausage spaghetti sauce) which put this over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent dish. Can even be mixed with squash cut the same way. Everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this with Chicken Marsala (also on this site). Needs no changes at all, but will say be careful with the garlic. A little less is better than a little more in this instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
it was good even my kids ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie reneer
Home Town: Van Buren, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These were pretty tasty I did skip the salt and the boiling, and went to the fry pan and turned out just fine. I also used yellow and zucchini and a little red pepper to give it some color will use again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did like the flavor of these but after all the cooking mine seemed to have a lot of juice which I wasn't sure if it was from not draining enough or too much butter - looked like it could have been a combo of both so next time I will try to address that better. I will probably try to use olive oil for the part of sauting on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Just as good as it looks! It does make a few dishes to clean up, but definately worth it. Let the zucchini sweat in the salt for the whole 30 mins, a bit longer if you can so it won't turn out soggy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherV77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I thought this was an interesting recipe. Seems like it would be perfect for someone on a low carbohydrate diet. I thought it did just taste like a soft somewhat noodle shaped zucchini which it was. The downside of the recipe is I felt like I had to clean quite a few dishes between chopping, boiling, straining, and sauteing the zucchini. I did 1/2 recipe, but it still seemed like a bit much. I also thought even though the zucchini was boiled for a minute the salt still was more than I personally prefer. It did all get eaten, and we did enjoy it, just too many steps for a sauted zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were a nice change from how I normally cook my zucchini. I skipped cooking in boiling water and I don't think it needed it. They turned out a bit salty although I did rinse them before cooking, which I am sure wouldn't have been a problem had I not skipped the boiling. I will rinse them better next time. They turned out tender-crisp which is how I love my veggies. I made these for my lunch and served with spaghetti sauce and enjoyed every bite. Thanks for the recipe Becka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States