Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Zucchini Noodles' Haiku: "I love zucchini! I liked eating it this way. (I didn't boil.)" I used one hefty zucchini just for me for lunch, which I sliced w/ a potato peeler, then left the strips out on a clean dish towel, sprinkled in salt, for a little over an hour, b4 following the rest of the directions (save boiling) in the skillet. Even just w/ the butter, garlic, s&p and parmesan, it was fantastic, but I went ahead and scooped on some leftover AR's "Brian's Favorite Sauce" (an Italian sausage spaghetti sauce) which put this over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent dish. Can even be mixed with squash cut the same way. Everyone in my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Made this with Chicken Marsala (also on this site). Needs no changes at all, but will say be careful with the garlic. A little less is better than a little more in this instance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
it was good even my kids ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie reneer
Home Town: Van Buren, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These were pretty tasty I did skip the salt and the boiling, and went to the fry pan and turned out just fine. I also used yellow and zucchini and a little red pepper to give it some color will use again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did like the flavor of these but after all the cooking mine seemed to have a lot of juice which I wasn't sure if it was from not draining enough or too much butter - looked like it could have been a combo of both so next time I will try to address that better. I will probably try to use olive oil for the part of sauting on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Just as good as it looks! It does make a few dishes to clean up, but definately worth it. Let the zucchini sweat in the salt for the whole 30 mins, a bit longer if you can so it won't turn out soggy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherV77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I thought this was an interesting recipe. Seems like it would be perfect for someone on a low carbohydrate diet. I thought it did just taste like a soft somewhat noodle shaped zucchini which it was. The downside of the recipe is I felt like I had to clean quite a few dishes between chopping, boiling, straining, and sauteing the zucchini. I did 1/2 recipe, but it still seemed like a bit much. I also thought even though the zucchini was boiled for a minute the salt still was more than I personally prefer. It did all get eaten, and we did enjoy it, just too many steps for a sauted zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were a nice change from how I normally cook my zucchini. I skipped cooking in boiling water and I don't think it needed it. They turned out a bit salty although I did rinse them before cooking, which I am sure wouldn't have been a problem had I not skipped the boiling. I will rinse them better next time. They turned out tender-crisp which is how I love my veggies. I made these for my lunch and served with spaghetti sauce and enjoyed every bite. Thanks for the recipe Becka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Every year I seem to have a ton of zucchini left in my garden and have no idea how to use it up. It usually just goes bad and I feed it to the cows. But this recipe changed everything. It's DELICIOUS!!!! Sorry cows, this years zucchini is for me!! Thanks for sharing :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States