Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried this. It is really good. I didn't bother to boil the zucchini. It is watery enough, just put a little olive oil in a frying pan and gently sauté for a few minutes. Zucchini is pretty soft. I made a pesto sauce to go over it and added Parmesan cheese. Patti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
If you have a "Y" peeler, you can make this by pressing a little harder on the zucchini and making thin ribbons. Then you don't need to boil them, just saute them in a pan for about 1 minute. Add a tablespoon of pesto and you'll think you died and went to heaven. FYI, both zucchini ribbons and zucchini noodles can be frozen easily and thawed quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this for me and maw tonight....we LOVED IT!!!. Only had five zucchini on my plants, but worked well. I cut the butter back to two tablespoons of butter and about a tablespoon of olive oil and doubled the garlic, also cut up and added about eight basil leavs and a tomato cut in large pieces. Put the tomato in just before Serving, salt, pepper and cheese to our taste. Next time I am going to add a bit of onion and some mushrooms. What a great way to use zucchini. Think this will be great cold also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
To spruce up and quicken this weeknight "30 minute" recipe, I used a julienne peeler to "form" the noodles; I have sauteed and boiled the zucchini with no difference in texture (as long as you don't OVER cook); and to really fancy things up- toss with coconut oil, bacon, garlic, shrimp, and dried basil and oregano. It was almost a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe!!! as is but I do agree that it is not necessary to boil(we like al-Dente). I have tried altering but original recipe is still great. My personal favorite change was to add sautéed chicken breast cubed and my favorite pesto from this site by Anderval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was delicious. If you use zoodles (which we vegans call zucchini noodles), there is a vegetable "peeler" available that peels them into thin spaghetti-like strands... makes cooking this dish a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The addition of minced shallot, chives and basil made this an outstanding dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Wonderful as a side dish instead of noodle replacement. Since I'm diabetic, I used this as my starch. Everyone else had rice, I had zucchini noodles until everyone tasted them .... then we all had them. Reading other reviews I skipped the boiling stage as my noodles were very thin as well. Can't wait to try it as a noodle based dish. I took the left over seedy part of the zucchini and cut it up and steamed it. No waste. Keeper in my recipe book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is a very good one as a change from a pasta sauce topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I changed a lot of things except the zucchini part. here's my version:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States