Zucchini 'Noodles' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The addition of minced shallot, chives and basil made this an outstanding dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Wonderful as a side dish instead of noodle replacement. Since I'm diabetic, I used this as my starch. Everyone else had rice, I had zucchini noodles until everyone tasted them .... then we all had them. Reading other reviews I skipped the boiling stage as my noodles were very thin as well. Can't wait to try it as a noodle based dish. I took the left over seedy part of the zucchini and cut it up and steamed it. No waste. Keeper in my recipe book!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This recipe is a very good one as a change from a pasta sauce topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I changed a lot of things except the zucchini part. here's my version:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Very good. I used butter & olive oil. Nice simple side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I bought a spiral cutter, and was going to make an alfredo sauce, but my daughter wanted something lighter and found this recipe. I'm glad she did! I didn't boil my noodles, just added them raw to the sautéed garlic and butter. When they were done, I drained off the excess liquid, added about 1 tsp. of herbs de Provence, a few tbsp of fat free half and half, and then the grated Parmesan. This was an amazingly good substitute for Fettucini alfredo and everyone loved it. Since the zucchini cooks down a lot (used 7 med ones for 4 adults with NO leftovers) this will be a great way to use up all the zucchini from the garden this summer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
My daughter gave me a spirooli, which cuts the zucchini and yellow squash into spirals. This was the recipe I chose to make "zoodles." I loved the flavor and decided I prefer squash cut this way rather than in rounds. So much better and slightly crispy rather than soggy and limp! The first batch I followed the recipe exactly. On the second batch I decided to see what the difference would be if I omitted steps 1 and 2. No noticeable difference, so I'll take the shortcut next time. I also served the cooked squash topped with a garlic and basil tomato reduction. Another delicious way to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was wonderful. I got a GEFU spiral cutter to make zucchini noodles. I've never cooked zucchini noodles before. I used ghee instead of margarine but did everything else according to the directions. It was much better than I expected it to be. It was delicious! I cannot wait to cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
this was so good.. didn't salt and drain them.. just sauteed the noodles in the butter and garlic.. salt and peppered to taste.. enjoyed the parm on this but would like to try mozz.. topped with chopped cilantro.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is my new favorite way to prepare zucchini. Why? Because it is so quick, simple and delicious! I also like to include chili flakes when I add the garlic and tend to omit the parmesan - although it is tasty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States