Zucchini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made some healthier substitutes and they tasted plain so next time I'm adding more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I did not have any whole wheat flour so I used all-purpose flour and the muffins smelled great but no one in my family liked them and they didn't taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My main issue with this recipe is that it just wasn't sweet enough. Thankfully I added some blueberries to give it more flavor, and I added 1 t vanilla. I think the honey should be doubled, or add 1/4 c of sugar. I used half white and half whole wheat, which helped with the texture. I also added about 2 tablespoons of melted coconut oil. I will probably try this recipe again with my tweaks and added sugar. Or leave out the sugar and add chocolate chips like a previous reviewer did; that sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These muffins were amazing. However I did change a few things. for starters I used 1 1/2 cup zucchini, used agave nectar instead of honey, a heaping teaspoon and a dash of cinnamon, 2% milk instead of nonfat (nonfat has a lot of filler and additives to give it flavor, so it's sometimes better for you to use full fat) and added about half a bag of milk chocolate chips. Recommend making these muffins as a breakfast side, for a snack or even dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krysteenagem
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I am not a seasoned cook/baker at all! Im new to it all! This is such a simple recipe and really made me feel like I could try to bake more! I followed the recipe exactly with the following changes (i took other reviewers advice on some areas). I doubled the honey. Added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Used 1 whole egg. I added golden raisans. Shredded one entire zuchini. With five minutes left in the oven I sprinkled cinnamon on top and drizzled melted caramel on top and let bake the remaining 5 minutes. Absolutely fabulous! Even my husband loved them! Ill be making this weekly as a healthy go to snack throughout the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used white flour, two whole eggs instead of just whites, and I added 3/4 cup of quick cook oats and they turned out great. Nice and light, moist, and not super sweet at all. My young kids love them (and I don't mind them eating them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
These are really doughy and dense, not a nice muffin texture at all. They are not sweet (which I liked) and bland. My kids liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kali Reagan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used paper baking cups which turned out to be a bad idea because they stuck to the paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Doughy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
For an all-whole-wheat, low sugar, healthy muffin, this is surprisingly good. My kids devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJOURNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States