Zucchini Miso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was my second time making it and it was still as good as the first time, if not better! It is a very simple dish and tastes wonderful once you pull it out of the fridge. The only change I made this second time was increased the chili paste from 1/8 tsp (I cook for 2 so I adjust the serving size and that was the amount it adjusted to) to 1 Tbsp. You still really couldn't taste too much of the heat from upping the chili paste, but at least you got some of the flavor since with the original amount you couldn't taste any of it and it seemed pointless. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Like many others I skipped adding the chicken broth and cut the zucchini into French fry size pieces. Not paying attention I threw it in a skillet for a quick sauté then tossed with sauce and served with salmon. I added a good bit of fresh ginger and some extra chili sauce, but while good it was lacking flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very Good. Sauce tastes like a dish I ordered at a Vietnamese Restaurant with rice noodles. I would make this again with the rice noodles instead of zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Hubbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I omitted the chicken broth and sauteed the veggies in the Miso sauce. To make it a little more hearty, I added a cup of wild rice and served it with Salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tluv

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This turned out very well. I used 2 large zucchinis and a few carrots as well, and I didn't feel like the dressing was enough, so I doubled it. Also let it sit in the dressing for awhile. I took it to a party and got asked for the recipe! Thanks! Oh yeah, I used miso soup paste, which I already had on hand. Just buy a box of miso soup mix at the asian store - it comes with several packets of miso, plus garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
wonderful, family favorite!!! we also substitued the chicken broth for vegetable broth to make this dish vegetarian friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This dressing is wonderful. I used it on a sprout salad and I believe it would be wonderful on any raw vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Thanks goodness I didn't put the nori on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was tasty good! I actually couldn't find miso paste, so I used the powdered miso soup mix instead, it still turned out fantastic! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
zucchini gave bitter taste. I prefer to use Japanese cucumber over raw zucchini. Japanese cucumber is good with miso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States