Zucchini Mediterranean Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I thought this was a terrific healthy meal. I used brown rice, but otherwise went exactly by the recipe. I'll definitely make this again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I make this whenever I can find reasonably priced zucchini in Tokyo. The flavor is not very strong, but it's just right for a healthy vegetable dish. The last time I made it, I served it with Spicy Lime chicken and the flavor combined very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I enjoyed this so much, I've made it twice in the last week. Great over brown rice--it's a meal in itself. I have been looking for some great vegetarian dishes that will satisfy my meat-loving husband, and this definitely fits the bill. Only changes--left out the pepper because I didn't have one, and I used fresh oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This recipe is delicious!! Made a few alterations and added some italian seasoning, added extra garlic and added an extra small can of tomato sauce. Everyone loved it, we will absolutely make this again! Thanks Joe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
added extra oregano and garlic, someo cumin, flour to thicken a bit and some goatcheese at the end. a great recipe, and especially liked the possibility of different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I LOVE this recipe. Didn't change much but used petite diced tomatoes, added shiitake mushrooms and left out red pepper. It is so hearty and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe, I being a Chile head added a pinch of crushed Habanero pepper and 3 more garlic cloves; Oh and 86th the red bell pepper and added a can of Garbanzo beans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Wonderful taste and very easy to prepare! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
excellent, I did not change a thing. this is a keeper thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I substituted red kidney beans for the cannellini beans, and I used diced tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States