Zucchini Mediterranean Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Pretty good recipe, with some adjustments. I used green instead of red pepper, and added a can of tomato sauce to the mixture for thickness. I also used crushed red pepper to give it some spice, and a beef boullion cube for some richness in the sauce. Overall, it was quick, easy, and very good for you, which is a plus. I would absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I thought this was a terrific healthy meal. I used brown rice, but otherwise went exactly by the recipe. I'll definitely make this again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
This was very good. However, I used canned diced tomatoes, and liked it better after I added the second can. I also added a small amount of garlic and Greek Seasoning to the mixture, with the oregano. Like an earlier reviewer, I used green pepper. This was simply because I didn't have any red on hand. A very good, healthy addition to my recipe box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I make this whenever I can find reasonably priced zucchini in Tokyo. The flavor is not very strong, but it's just right for a healthy vegetable dish. The last time I made it, I served it with Spicy Lime chicken and the flavor combined very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
We liked this..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Actually pretty darn good! I must admit it was better than I expected. Pretty hearty meal too. Will most likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This recipe was okay. It was just lacking flavour. I was hoping for better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I made this exactly how it was written, and it was okay. I think with a few of the mentioned alterations it could be great. It was definitely better the second day reheated with brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I made this with couscous and yellow squash instead of rice and zuchini. Turned out delicious. Also spiced it up with white and cayenne pepper. Added some extra nutrition with spinach just in the final minutes of cooking. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
A good basic recipe and healthy, but felt it needed some spicing up. Added 1/2 cup sliced black olives plus a 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes. Also used coucous and topped it with grated parmesan. This recipe has many possibilities, and certainly worth keeping. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States