Zucchini Mediterranean Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I made with chickpeas instead since I didn't have canellinis and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
what a great recipe! First the tweaks: only 1T olive oil, and skip the rice. Serve with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. 4 lunch sized servings and only 1 weight watchers points made this way! Really nice recipe, better than I expected it. I also like to use sweet (like Vidalia) onion, it complements the flavors better. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I substituted red kidney beans for the cannellini beans, and I used diced tomatoes instead of the whole tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
excellent, I did not change a thing. this is a keeper thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I enjoyed this so much, I've made it twice in the last week. Great over brown rice--it's a meal in itself. I have been looking for some great vegetarian dishes that will satisfy my meat-loving husband, and this definitely fits the bill. Only changes--left out the pepper because I didn't have one, and I used fresh oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Sagheb
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was really good! I'm not a big "white rice" fan so I used a brown rice medley from Trader Joe's and it was fantastic! A good friend of mine is a vegetarian and I made this one for her and we all loved it! Of course us non-vegetarians ate it with grilled Hot and Spicy Italian Saugage and it was an excellent combo with all the veggies and rice. Even my 3 boys liked this so we will definitely make this again! Thanks for the delicious and nutritious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Barnes Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Wow, a home run with my family. I could not find the beans in the recipe so I used pinto beans. I also made this dish for a potluck. This is a recipe that I will keep and use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Wonderful taste and very easy to prepare! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Excellent recipe, I being a Chile head added a pinch of crushed Habanero pepper and 3 more garlic cloves; Oh and 86th the red bell pepper and added a can of Garbanzo beans too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States