Zucchini Mediterranean Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was a nice change from the regular and boring rice with vegetables. I added 1/2 cup feta cheese and more oregano to liven it up a bit. The beans, vegetables, and cheese added to the rice makes this a nutritious and delicious vegetarian meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Very good. I will keep this recipe and make it again. I give it four stars because I added more oregano and some chili powder for more taste. I also added some eggplant and used chickpeas and whole plum tomatoes. I served it on brown rice for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was ok, not fabulous, but a good base recipe. It needed more flavor or something. I added some cumin which helped but I had a lot left over. I served it again over pasta instead of rice and added a Italian Seasoning Blend and it was tons better. I may try it again-it made a decent pasta sauce in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I thought this was alright, but certainly not great. By itself it was way too bland. I even added a ton of extra garlic as well as crushed red pepper, but it was still bland. I served it with couscous as others suggested, and I don't think it worked well, because everything in the dish is a bit squishy, so the couscous becomes unnoticeable. I think rice would go much better--it's a bit more substantial. Unless chickpeas were substituted for the cannelini beans--then couscous might be ok with it. I served the leftovers the next day over brown rice (would also work well with whole grain macaroni) & topped off with some ground vegetarian "sausage" (Morningstar Farms brand--tastes just like the real thing!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYNBRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I liked this best with zucchini as the only vegetable. I upped the amount of zucchini and omitted the pepper, onion and tomatoes. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a fantastic dish. I added cumin, hot sauce and some corn. Served it with sourdough and a little parmesan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzzze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I made this for my daughter but I had a couple of forkfuls to taste it. We both agreed with the reviews that said this was a bit on the bland side. If I were to make this again I would definitely add more seasonings, possibly some basil and garlic powder. I also like the idea from one reviewer of serving it over couscous instead of rice. Wish I'd tried that. Thanks for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Turned out pretty bland. Maybe I just don't have luck with zucchini! I am willing to try this recipe again and maybe jazz it up a bit. Wish me luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I made with chickpeas instead since I didn't have canellinis and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
what a great recipe! First the tweaks: only 1T olive oil, and skip the rice. Serve with a sprinkle of parmesan cheese. 4 lunch sized servings and only 1 weight watchers points made this way! Really nice recipe, better than I expected it. I also like to use sweet (like Vidalia) onion, it complements the flavors better. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States