Zucchini Mediterranean Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
LOVED THIS! This is definitely something I will make again and again. I made a few modifications - I added a cup of spinach, canned mushrooms, olives. I decided to use diced tomatoes instead of whole, just out of preference and instead of cannellini beans I used garbanzo instead. It was DELICIOUS! So simple and easy to make. Next time I think I'll try using brown rice instead of white to make it a bit healthier. Looooved it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a really good 'basis' recipe! I added crushed red pepper also for kick, some fresh chopped parsley (cause it was going bad!) and a can of mushrooms. Perfect recipe for a chilly.cold night!! Very warming - will cerainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I didn't have the cannellini beans, so I replaced them with another protein known as shredded chicken. Great easy dish, highly recommend it. I used canned roasted tomatoes....yummy. Great aroma too. Very healthy dish. Plan to use the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This can be a really nice dish with a few changes. First of all I wouldn't serve this it over rice, this is a dish to serve over penne or bowtie pasta (I did serve over spaghetti because I had leftovers already cooked and didn't want to waste it). Also fresh basil and fresh grated parmesan are a nice addition to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I'm always looking for ways to use zucchini! This is a great option. Only changes I made were using diced canned tomatoes, and green pepper instead of red. I also sliced the zucchini rather than chop, as I like my pieces larger. Since I'm low carbing it, I didn't serve it over rice. Didn't see the point with the beans. Very tasty recipe, and I'm having the rest for lunch today. As for spices, I always eyeball my herbs and spices. I thought it was flavorful enough, but I'm heavy handed that way. This might be good also with diced cooked chicken to make a whole meal. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My five children (even the 6 year old) and husband all loved it and asked for more. I used some of the suggestions from others though. I added Italian Seasoning and served it over couscous made with vegetable stock instead of rice. I didn't have any white beans so exchanged them for black instead. Also, some of us sprinkled feta on it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Lovely as is but I added chick peas and a good table spoon of Italian seasoning as well as about a teaspoon of dried basil and some extra garlic salt. Quick, healthy and tasty. Serve with a hot crusty loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Zesty! No changes made. Five stars with fresh oregano? Four as it is. Nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I thought this dish was lacking flavor as prepared straight from the recipe though it looked good and definitely has potential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
it is a good one.. a bit easy and also fast to cook. but sumething can be better than this.. ig in case zucchini is not available. then is there any other option instead of thet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States