Zucchini Mediterranean Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I didn't have the cannellini beans, so I replaced them with another protein known as shredded chicken. Great easy dish, highly recommend it. I used canned roasted tomatoes....yummy. Great aroma too. Very healthy dish. Plan to use the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie Hyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This can be a really nice dish with a few changes. First of all I wouldn't serve this it over rice, this is a dish to serve over penne or bowtie pasta (I did serve over spaghetti because I had leftovers already cooked and didn't want to waste it). Also fresh basil and fresh grated parmesan are a nice addition to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I'm always looking for ways to use zucchini! This is a great option. Only changes I made were using diced canned tomatoes, and green pepper instead of red. I also sliced the zucchini rather than chop, as I like my pieces larger. Since I'm low carbing it, I didn't serve it over rice. Didn't see the point with the beans. Very tasty recipe, and I'm having the rest for lunch today. As for spices, I always eyeball my herbs and spices. I thought it was flavorful enough, but I'm heavy handed that way. This might be good also with diced cooked chicken to make a whole meal. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My five children (even the 6 year old) and husband all loved it and asked for more. I used some of the suggestions from others though. I added Italian Seasoning and served it over couscous made with vegetable stock instead of rice. I didn't have any white beans so exchanged them for black instead. Also, some of us sprinkled feta on it. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Lovely as is but I added chick peas and a good table spoon of Italian seasoning as well as about a teaspoon of dried basil and some extra garlic salt. Quick, healthy and tasty. Serve with a hot crusty loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Zesty! No changes made. Five stars with fresh oregano? Four as it is. Nice dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I thought this dish was lacking flavor as prepared straight from the recipe though it looked good and definitely has potential
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
it is a good one.. a bit easy and also fast to cook. but sumething can be better than this.. ig in case zucchini is not available. then is there any other option instead of thet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Good solid menu item. Was a little bland, but adding crushed red peppers and some salt really helped. May add other items next time, but will be making again in the furture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Underboss
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Very easy to make but as other reviewers have stated it does not have very much flavor. I had to add more herbs and was able to get it to have some flavor. I will not make this again. I believe 3 stars is being polite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States