Zucchini Lasagna With Beef and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I substituted ground turkey for the beef and half of the zucchini for eggplant and decreased the amount of salt a bit. Still was a little salty, but loved the flavor of the meat sauce. Good recipe and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
If you have the time and patience it is well worth It took my wife and I 45min prep time 90min bake time 15min cool down it is so good we well be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua K Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe! My noodle loving family didn't miss noodles. I used all Italian sausage, no beef. I also followed another reviewers suggestion and used spinach instead of parsley in the cheese, egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This is the best lasagne I've ever had. Made exactly to the recipe. Everyone loved it, including my non-veggie eating teenaged boy. Will make a few to vac seal and freeze for winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was great. Followed the recipe as much as a could with the ingredients we had, such as two yellow squash and one zucchini. The yellow squash were good for the bottom layer because they were thicker. Used light ricotta but the mixture with the egg and Romano cheese and fresh parsley was divine. Also used jarred Healthy Delight sauce but added the recipe's garlic, pepper flakes, and fresh basil and oregano. It was wonderful. I was just amazed that everyone loved it. Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was excellent! I used a larger pan because I like to have plenty of room without the lasagna bubbling over. I also used about 4 med. zucchini just sliced as thin as I could. Didn't salt or precook them. Used 1lb each of Italian sausage and hamburger and threw in some mushrooms cause I love them! Besides that, I did the recipe exactly as written. Loved it! Next time I might use a bigger container of ricotta since I used a bigger pan. And I did cover with foil for about the last 20 min of baking, but took that off again when adding the last layer of foil. This recipe is so worth the time and effort. Thanks Jeff B!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ivor, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I loved it and will be making it again. I made it vegetarian and left out the meat but added mushrooms. Very good, i didn't even miss the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My family loves it!! Better than the regular lasagna noodle. I'll be doing this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this in a 10X15 glass casserole dish, I never seem to have enough room in a 9X13 for lasagnas. I used a Julienne vegetable slicer to slice my zucchinis, so they were quite thin, and I didn't do any of that pre-cooking or salting them. 4 medium zucchinis made three nice layers with no problems, and I kept the seed slices in there also. I had some homemade marinara sauce, about three cups, so I used that with the diced tomatoes, and only a small can of paste, since I had a larger casserole dish. The instructions for layering are well written, so many lasagnas are confusing when it comes to the layers. Someone complained about the prep, but I did all that in the time the meat and sauce was simmering, a really good lasagna is worth the extra time it takes to prep. We really loved it and you don't miss the noodles at all...will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
To be honest this recipe is very delicious but extremely time consuming! Also unless you have found extremely large zucchini to use you will need WAY more then three!! I would also recommend using a mandolin to cut the zucchini so you will get even pieces. I used a peering knife as suggested and it was tedious and frustrating. I am not sure in what world would it take 30 mins prep time since it is all home made and you have to chop and cut everything including the spices. The sauce alone takes 30 mins of cooking time. Once was all said and done it was very good. If I were to ever make it again I would make those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States