Zucchini Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This jelly was delicious! I used strawberry jello & will try orange on my next batch. I followed the recipe exactly & I only got 8 pint jars but I'm new at canning so maybe I overfilled the jars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe was actually really good. It has a nice texture and and looks beautiful once canned. I used 1/2 the recipe and only had strawberry/banana Jell-o on hand. Next time i will just use the strawberry to give it a stronger flavor. I will definatly be making this again and giving this away for christmas gifts. I may change the name and just say surprise Strawberry Jelly to make it more appealing for gifts. Thanks;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. No one could believe it was zucchini. I didn't have enough Strawberry jello - so I used Red Raspberry instead.... Took a jar to work.... it was a big hit! Highly recommend this.... great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I've been making this jam for years. It is a jam not a jelly. Jelly is made with only the juice. Anyway be creative and use any flavor of jello you like. Apricot seems to be the favorite. It's easy and sooo delicious. Fun to tell your friends what's in it after they tell you they love it and hate zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used orange Jello because I've never seen apricot around here. I did have peach, but peach/pineapple didn't sound appealing. I used 4 1/2 cups of sugar and it is still very sweet. I will probably cut it to 4 cups next time. I wasn't sure if one package of Jello would make it set up so I threw in another package of plain gelatin. I also used 4 packets of "True Orange", a crystallized orange powder I just found and fell in love with. I had to cook the zuchinni for 3 hours on a low simmer until it turned clear. I'm going to label it Mock Orange/Pineapple Marmalade. My boyfriend had to admit that it was absolutely unrecognizable as a zuchinni-based product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used Blackberry Fusion Jello and it came out wonderfully. I only got 6 1/2 pints out of the full recipe not the 6 pints as the recipe states. I think I'll bump up the lemon juice to 3/4 of a cup next time so it's not as sweet. Am also going to try it with crushed cantalope instead of pineapple and just use unflavored gelatin. Great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Krebs-Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milton Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i have finicky boys that thought the "sound " of this would be "gross" to eat...to their amazement this is their favorite jam that i made this year!! will deffinatlly make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is an great recipe very easy and taste great. Only thing I had trouble with was trying to see if I cooked it long enough. But other than got to make more so far Apricot is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good recipe, I ended up only making 1/2 a batch and used peach jello. Will be making this again and handing out at christmas. Also gonna enter it in the fair next week! Thank you for a great tasting recipe! Mine didnt turn out like a jelly though- more like jam or marmalade. Very tasty no matter what you call it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tweety4960

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this jam. Great way to get rid of your zucchini in the garden. I used 4 1/2 cups of sugar and two .3 oz packages of sugar free strawberry gelatin. This sets up just fine. I was worried at first. I had to let this sit for about 24 hrs before they really started to set up in the jars. More like jam then jelly. My zucchini came out a little crunchy but my family really enjoys the texture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States