Zucchini Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I've been making this jam for years. It is a jam not a jelly. Jelly is made with only the juice. Anyway be creative and use any flavor of jello you like. Apricot seems to be the favorite. It's easy and sooo delicious. Fun to tell your friends what's in it after they tell you they love it and hate zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe was actually really good. It has a nice texture and and looks beautiful once canned. I used 1/2 the recipe and only had strawberry/banana Jell-o on hand. Next time i will just use the strawberry to give it a stronger flavor. I will definatly be making this again and giving this away for christmas gifts. I may change the name and just say surprise Strawberry Jelly to make it more appealing for gifts. Thanks;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. No one could believe it was zucchini. I didn't have enough Strawberry jello - so I used Red Raspberry instead.... Took a jar to work.... it was a big hit! Highly recommend this.... great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The jam has good flavor (It is NOT jelly) but do not make this recipe without pectin or it will be runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used orange Jello because I've never seen apricot around here. I did have peach, but peach/pineapple didn't sound appealing. I used 4 1/2 cups of sugar and it is still very sweet. I will probably cut it to 4 cups next time. I wasn't sure if one package of Jello would make it set up so I threw in another package of plain gelatin. I also used 4 packets of "True Orange", a crystallized orange powder I just found and fell in love with. I had to cook the zuchinni for 3 hours on a low simmer until it turned clear. I'm going to label it Mock Orange/Pineapple Marmalade. My boyfriend had to admit that it was absolutely unrecognizable as a zuchinni-based product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used Blackberry Fusion Jello and it came out wonderfully. I only got 6 1/2 pints out of the full recipe not the 6 pints as the recipe states. I think I'll bump up the lemon juice to 3/4 of a cup next time so it's not as sweet. Am also going to try it with crushed cantalope instead of pineapple and just use unflavored gelatin. Great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Krebs-Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milton Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I am so dumb!!!!!! I did everything right except DRAIN the pineapples...duh....hahahaha so I cooked the mixture down, where they was hardly any juice and it came out perfect. Made 2 batches. Apricot and the other for my hubby raspberry. Well hand out for the hoildays!!! Thanks Allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Brown-Polito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I increased the lemon juice to 3/4 cup and decreased the sugar to 2 cups! I made raspberry, strawberry, and peach. Still perfectly tasty. And it gels up just fine without pectin (cuz that's what the jello is for!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i have finicky boys that thought the "sound " of this would be "gross" to eat...to their amazement this is their favorite jam that i made this year!! will deffinatlly make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This jelly was delicious! I used strawberry jello & will try orange on my next batch. I followed the recipe exactly & I only got 8 pint jars but I'm new at canning so maybe I overfilled the jars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States