Zucchini Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe was actually really good. It has a nice texture and and looks beautiful once canned. I used 1/2 the recipe and only had strawberry/banana Jell-o on hand. Next time i will just use the strawberry to give it a stronger flavor. I will definatly be making this again and giving this away for christmas gifts. I may change the name and just say surprise Strawberry Jelly to make it more appealing for gifts. Thanks;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. No one could believe it was zucchini. I didn't have enough Strawberry jello - so I used Red Raspberry instead.... Took a jar to work.... it was a big hit! Highly recommend this.... great for gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I've been making this jam for years. It is a jam not a jelly. Jelly is made with only the juice. Anyway be creative and use any flavor of jello you like. Apricot seems to be the favorite. It's easy and sooo delicious. Fun to tell your friends what's in it after they tell you they love it and hate zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Great flavor from the gelatin but I still am not sure how long I should have boiled the zucchini.....it's texture is a little odd and I am wondering if I should have boiled it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
While the jelly was "okay", Mine turned out more like a marmalade...And doesn't jelly have NO chunks in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pickford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I found this recipe way too sweet. It was easy to make, and set up nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I used orange Jello because I've never seen apricot around here. I did have peach, but peach/pineapple didn't sound appealing. I used 4 1/2 cups of sugar and it is still very sweet. I will probably cut it to 4 cups next time. I wasn't sure if one package of Jello would make it set up so I threw in another package of plain gelatin. I also used 4 packets of "True Orange", a crystallized orange powder I just found and fell in love with. I had to cook the zuchinni for 3 hours on a low simmer until it turned clear. I'm going to label it Mock Orange/Pineapple Marmalade. My boyfriend had to admit that it was absolutely unrecognizable as a zuchinni-based product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used Blackberry Fusion Jello and it came out wonderfully. I only got 6 1/2 pints out of the full recipe not the 6 pints as the recipe states. I think I'll bump up the lemon juice to 3/4 of a cup next time so it's not as sweet. Am also going to try it with crushed cantalope instead of pineapple and just use unflavored gelatin. Great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Krebs-Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milton Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This jelly was delicious! I used strawberry jello & will try orange on my next batch. I followed the recipe exactly & I only got 8 pint jars but I'm new at canning so maybe I overfilled the jars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this today and it came out really liquidy I am wondering if I should of boiled it longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States