Zucchini Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
very good, I also make a marmalade.it has to be cooked ,but good also. Would love to see more zuchini recipes, I'm overloaded this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this jam. Great way to get rid of your zucchini in the garden. I used 4 1/2 cups of sugar and two .3 oz packages of sugar free strawberry gelatin. This sets up just fine. I was worried at first. I had to let this sit for about 24 hrs before they really started to set up in the jars. More like jam then jelly. My zucchini came out a little crunchy but my family really enjoys the texture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Good and different use of zucchini when your garden explodes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very good recipe, I ended up only making 1/2 a batch and used peach jello. Will be making this again and handing out at christmas. Also gonna enter it in the fair next week! Thank you for a great tasting recipe! Mine didnt turn out like a jelly though- more like jam or marmalade. Very tasty no matter what you call it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tweety4960

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Pomeroy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The jam has good flavor (It is NOT jelly) but do not make this recipe without pectin or it will be runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is an great recipe very easy and taste great. Only thing I had trouble with was trying to see if I cooked it long enough. But other than got to make more so far Apricot is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
i have finicky boys that thought the "sound " of this would be "gross" to eat...to their amazement this is their favorite jam that i made this year!! will deffinatlly make this again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I made this today and it came out really liquidy I am wondering if I should of boiled it longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This jelly was delicious! I used strawberry jello & will try orange on my next batch. I followed the recipe exactly & I only got 8 pint jars but I'm new at canning so maybe I overfilled the jars??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I used Blackberry Fusion Jello and it came out wonderfully. I only got 6 1/2 pints out of the full recipe not the 6 pints as the recipe states. I think I'll bump up the lemon juice to 3/4 of a cup next time so it's not as sweet. Am also going to try it with crushed cantalope instead of pineapple and just use unflavored gelatin. Great way to use zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Krebs-Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milton Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States