Zucchini Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
WAY too much sugar. I reduced the sugar to 3 cups and used sugar-free jello trying orange,strawberry or raspberry. It set up beautifully with NO need for pectin. One pint even sealed without hot-water bathing. (I planned on trying it the next morning so I just left it on the counter overnight and in the morning it was sealed.) I would call it marmalade, though. I put orange zest in one batch and it was wonderful. A bigger can of crushed pineapple didn't hurt anything. I probably cooked it for about an hour. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pembine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I thought the taste was amazing and Mine set up pretty good. I did change mine up a bit . I took out pineapple added 20oz of apple sauce added cinnamon and nutmeg and used jolly rancher green apple jelly this was amazing especially if you like apple jelly,butter etc it turned out good. Made one batch following recipe it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe is good, never know zucchini is in it I have made a bunch of it kids and everyone loves it. Can't get it to set following this recipew ouldn't set tried it a few times just to make sure it wasn't a one time thing and they stayed very runny I was told by veteran canner that you have to add some pectin in it to get it to set right. Not sure what I am missing but have followed the directions exactly and it always stays runny. Tastes good but comes out more like a Zucchini jelly soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
LOVE IT. Last double batch had 3 cups sugar per batch. I didn't have enough lemon for 1 cup, so added in lemon zest. This is very good. You do have to cook it for a bit longer that called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Bragg, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This Jam is super easy, tastes great and will be a for sure add to our famly canning. Tripled the batch and used strawberry jello. I think we will have to try a few others as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I used up the last of the Zucchini from my garden yesterday with this delicious recipe. I did not need pectin like another poster recommended. I did boil the mixture for a good 45 minutes and I used less sugar (about a cup less) and it came out perfect! Also I did not peel the zucchini since they were not tough skinned. I will definitely put this recipe in my keeper box! I did use a box of strawberry & a box of lemon and I look forward to experimenting with more flavors next season :>) Thank you for this wonderful keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle P
Home Town: East Otto, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I have made this twice. Both times I used the 20+ oz. can of pineapple. Drain the can a LOT. And if I had it to do over, I would have reduced the sugar. Really sweet the second time because I ran out of lemon juice and finished it with key lime juice. It doesn't give you a time on how long to cook it. Mine was two to three hours. And I thought it might have too much liquid so I boiled uncovered. If it looks like about four cups when you are done, throw in the gelatin. If it looks like more, then you may have to add pectin to get it to jell. The first time I didn't peel or seed. Worked fine and it's Christmas colors! But I took it to work and every body loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a great and easy recipe. I did cut the sugar to 4 cups but that was the only change. Set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennJenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I am so dumb!!!!!! I did everything right except DRAIN the pineapples...duh....hahahaha so I cooked the mixture down, where they was hardly any juice and it came out perfect. Made 2 batches. Apricot and the other for my hubby raspberry. Well hand out for the hoildays!!! Thanks Allrecipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Brown-Polito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I increased the lemon juice to 3/4 cup and decreased the sugar to 2 cups! I made raspberry, strawberry, and peach. Still perfectly tasty. And it gels up just fine without pectin (cuz that's what the jello is for!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Savory Zucchini Chard Muffins

These Savory Zucchini and Chard Muffins are just right for brunch or lunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States