Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
trippled herbs as others suggested. no one wanted to eat it. will try bland version if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! I did make a few tweaks. I increased the amount of rice (approx. 3-4 cups cooked & made with vegetable stock), added frozen corn, black beans (8 oz, rinsed & drained), and 1/2 of minced jalapeño for just a little kick. I also doubled the amount of spices and garlic as others suggested. My carnivore husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I followed fellow cooks' advice and doubled the spices. This was a tasty and filling recipe. My only complaint is that the cheese was somewhat clumpy due to the high moisture content of the dish. Perhaps I should have cooked it longer? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Cook it once a week. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So delicious! I make this frequently as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was pretty good; I left out the garlic and tomato, used a cup of 5-min rice and three zucchinis, used red onion instead of green, eyeballed the spices and added a bit of some chipotle-garlic seasoning that was sitting around. The thing I don't care for is how the cheese congeals over the top; I'll try it again and mix all the cheese with the rest of the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbowie
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
great dish! I also added a cubed eggplant and about a cup of freahly chopped spinach to the sauté.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I like to add a lot of veggies to my meal so I added a half cup of snow peas, half cup of fresh green beans, I also mixed squash into it, 1/4 cup of finely chopped kale/spinach/ chard mix, 1/4 cup shredded carrots, and a half a jar of corn mixed in to the casserole. I also doubled the spices and added parsley and thyme. I added a mix of cheeses such as mozzarella, four cheese Italian and a hint of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Triple the garlic (I used a few cloves) and double all the spices. It was amazing! Holds up well for a potluck as it tastes good even when only lukewarm. I will be adding this recipe to my regular cooking ... Easy, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey
Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States