Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I like to add a lot of veggies to my meal so I added a half cup of snow peas, half cup of fresh green beans, I also mixed squash into it, 1/4 cup of finely chopped kale/spinach/ chard mix, 1/4 cup shredded carrots, and a half a jar of corn mixed in to the casserole. I also doubled the spices and added parsley and thyme. I added a mix of cheeses such as mozzarella, four cheese Italian and a hint of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Triple the garlic (I used a few cloves) and double all the spices. It was amazing! Holds up well for a potluck as it tastes good even when only lukewarm. I will be adding this recipe to my regular cooking ... Easy, healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey
Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wonderful receipe with some tweeks. I used a brown rice blend that also included quinoa. Also roasted my veggies and included some brocolli. Used less cheese to reduce the fat and used about 3/4 c. of plain greek yogurt. The addition of yogurt not only made it a healthier recipe, it made the consistency moist and rich tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious and cheesy. Goes with pork really well, and I don't usually much like zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. Of course I read the reviews, added dill weed, less oil, yellow onion instead of green, and much less cheddar on top. I wanted something light to go with a steak for two & there was a zucchini I wanted to incorporate into a meal. I liked it! Husband came back for seconds- always a good indicator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I though it was bland, with too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I used about 1/2 cup - 3/4 cup salsa instead of just tomatoes, it added a lot of great flavour. I also sprinkled a bit of Panko bread crumbs on top before putting in the oven which gave it a little crispy texture. And doubled the amount of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lindstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought it was a good basic recipe, but the cheddar didn't sit right with me given the choice of spices. I will make it again, but next time, I will either go Mexican-style and add onion and poblano peppers, with cumin, chili pepper and cilantro instead of paprika and basil; or go Italian-style and maybe add mushrooms, switch the cheese to parmigianno regianno on the inside with slices of mozzerella on the top, omitting paprika and doubling the garlic and basil. Yes, I know, these would be new recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good! I increased the herbs as others suggested except for garlic salt. Used yellow squash on hand and as well as yellow onions and leftover brown rice. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States