Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was very good. More rice could probably be added to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I would definitely make this again; however, I did read all the reviews and added what I thought was appropriate. The seasoning was so yummy. I added a crouton(GF) tomato cheese topping and this is definitely a keeper! I also had some cilantro lime rice leftover and it REALLY added flavor! YUM,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I love zucchini so thought this one would be a 'sure to please" recipe, BUT was very disappointed. if I ever cook again I would double the rice amount, use less tomatoes' and definitely turn up the volume on seasoning. it was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lab311
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe loosely, meaning I didn't really measure out the seasonings, I utilized Italian squash instead of zucchini and I put it over grilled chicken breasts. It turned out magnificently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delicious! Colorful! A+ for versatility! Threw in some leftover smoked turkey kielbasa for the carnivores, used half Cajun for seasoning, and Colby-jack cheese (on hand) ... Thinking this would also be a great filling for stuffed peppers or squash, with or without bulk sausage tossed in. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was pretty good, except I tweaked it a little. I used both zucchini and squash. I also had fresh tomatoes so I ran the, through the food processor and added them. I used more rice, added breadcrumbs and instead of cheddar cheese used Parmesan. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This sounds delicious, however, I used Quinoa (instead of plain white rice, which has no nutritional value) and beefed up the spices and reduced the cheese to make it more WW friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Wow was this a nice casserole! Recipe "as is" is probably just a 3 or 4 but I took other reviewers advice and added a ton more seasoning (hot sauce, about triple the crushed garlic, and extra basil). I also added more rice as was suggested. Very delicious, I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was an easy, fast, and delicious dish. All of my teenagers loved it and it pleased my vegetarian husband, too! I made it as a side dish to baked chicken. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made this last night, it was pretty good. I too added more spices and less cheese. I also used brown rice to make it healthier. Husband liked, but didn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy1154

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tega Cay, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States