Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
My family really liked this. I added lots of garlic and 1 chicken bullion cube to the rice. Topped with fresh jalapeno peppers from my garden. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My husband and I LOVED it! I'm glad I read the other reviews because I think it made it a LOT more flavorful. I doubled the garlic and kept all the other spices the same. I used yellow onions instead of green because that's what I had on hand. I also put chicken bouillon in the rice so the rice had a little more flavor too. And lastly I used pepperjack cheese instead of cheddar. It turned out GREAT! And was gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I followed the suggestions of various reviewers adding extra spices and rice and I absolutely loved this recipe. Next time I will try it with cooked shrimp for a whole meal. I think the combination would be even better than as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So, I modified this quite a bit based on what I had on hand - about 2 or 3 cups of leftover quinoa in place of the rice, a red pepper (added to zucchini), shallots instead of green onions, fresh basil in place of dried. I had no garlic salt - just powder. Based on earlier reviews, I doubled the spices, and used teaspoon of garlic powder and scant teaspoon of salt (I was essentially doubling the recipe). I also used Daiya vegan cheddar as well. My husband, who is not a fan of zucchini, even loved this! I did use the cuisinart so the zucchini was finely chopped - maybe that helped. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Was looking for recipes that use zucchini and tomatoes since my garden has an abundance and this caught my eye. I figured it can't be too bad with all that cheese. I read the reviews and agreed it seemed pretty bland. I used olive oil to fry the veggies, fresh herbs from the garden and chopped, another clove of garlic, and a half of a jalapeño pepper. I also substituted half of the cheddar with smoked cheddar. The cooking time was spot on and the zucchini came out crisp tender. After all the changes I'd give it 3.5 stars and probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is delicious! I used extra spice, and subbed mozzarella cheese (will use cheddar next time, it was a little stringy like pizza from the melted mozz.) Used extra tomatoes, and 1/2 c. rice. I love this, and next time will use more rice, it's a very good vegetarian meal. As so many others have noted, you could use many more veggies if you like & have on hand. Really fresh tasting, and the zucchini didn't get soggy as I expected it to. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
We LOVED this so much, my boyfriend has already asked me to make it again!! I followed the other reviewers advice and tripled the spices (not the salt) and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I added mushrooms to it! A new family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This casserole was fantastic! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States