Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I though it was bland, with too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I used about 1/2 cup - 3/4 cup salsa instead of just tomatoes, it added a lot of great flavour. I also sprinkled a bit of Panko bread crumbs on top before putting in the oven which gave it a little crispy texture. And doubled the amount of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lindstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought it was a good basic recipe, but the cheddar didn't sit right with me given the choice of spices. I will make it again, but next time, I will either go Mexican-style and add onion and poblano peppers, with cumin, chili pepper and cilantro instead of paprika and basil; or go Italian-style and maybe add mushrooms, switch the cheese to parmigianno regianno on the inside with slices of mozzerella on the top, omitting paprika and doubling the garlic and basil. Yes, I know, these would be new recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good! I increased the herbs as others suggested except for garlic salt. Used yellow squash on hand and as well as yellow onions and leftover brown rice. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Maria
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
5 things to make this a better recipe and yes I will be making it again and am hoping it will 5 stars. As this was definately a trial run for me as a somewhat beginner cook. 1. Don't use all that cheese(I used Vegan Cheese). 2. Triple the herbs it calls for. 3. Do not add extra rice. 4. Don't be afraid to add other spices if that's your thing(I added Crushed Red Pepper). 5. Add something crunchy on the top when you bake it. Until next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this cause we were heading out of town and I needed to use up a bunch of veggies in my frig. It was delish! Even my husband, who refers to himself as a carnivore, loved it. I didn't have enough zucchini so I added some carrots, used red onion cause I only had 1 green onion, added extra garlic and used white cheddar and it came out amazing. The baking dish I used was too big so unless you double it, use a small (8 by 8) pan. I served it with salmon and it was an amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe and versatile. I didn't have quite enough zucchini the last time I made it, so filled in with yellow squash. I used grape tomatoes cut in half, also, and didn't bother to remove the seeds. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great start. We add lots more rice though. To add to the flavor we have tried peppers, and other items from our garden. As it stands great if you add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jurgens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The first time i made this I more or less followed the directions and it wound up pretty bland...so I tweaked it a bit a took some of the advice the other users gave, added some red pepper to it extra onions way more rice, I'm somebody who likes to have left overs. And doubled the spice measurements and it turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States