Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This has been a great guideline to a no fail dinner! I sub in whatever herbs/spices we feel like and use whatever cheese I have on hand. I also mix up the grains and often use quinoa or wild rice. The kids love helping with the recipe and there's something for everyone to help with (chopping zucchini,shredding cheese, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Granted, I added a couple links of spicy turkey sausage to this, which added a lot of flavor (and meat, Mmmm), but we all loved this meal! Really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am giving this 4 stars since my husband gave it a 4 but I only gave it a 3. It's technically a 3.5. I used quinoa instead of rice since we don't really use rice. I am familiar with the difference in flavor so am rating this recipe without the difference. The only other change is that I added more/different vegetables, fresh herbs (since that's what I had) and diced chicken. I, honestly, didn't like the paprika. I am a big paprika fan and this is the first time I've ever not liked the flavor of paprika in a meal. I will make this again because my husband really liked it but I may adjust the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good and pretty easy. I also read the reviews and increased the spices and the rice slightly. I also reduced the cheese a bit. Everyone went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Was very tasty. I even held the cheese because of a dairy allergy in the family and it was fine to add to individual bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Simple, easy and pretty tasty. Going to turn-up the seasoning next time, but a solid recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This dish is so easy and so yummy! I tweaked it t a little and added more garlic and rice. I think next time maybe some mushrooms or black beans and diced green chilis. It is a simple recipe and you can add whatever you like and it is just simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea R Cuevas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was a really good dish. I made a few adjustments based on what I had on hand. I used zucchini and yellow squash, added a large diced mushroom, and used canned tomatoes (didn't have fresh on hand). I used 2 cloves of garlic and omitted the garlic salt. Finally, I did not have dried basil so I used Italian season blend. Because it is just Hubby and me, I used my small casserole (1 qt. size) and there was enough left over to put into his lunch tomorrow. I plan to add this into my rotation of sides. Next time, I want to make this with added cooked sausage and use feta and mozzarella. Many thanks for a delicious recpe that can be altered so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I took the suggestions of others and added chicken bullion and a little garlic powder to the rice. I also doubled the spices, used garlic scapes instead of bulbs (it's what I had on hand) and used a can of stewed tomatoes. A great way to use up veggies from my CSA. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like this as an alternative to just plain rice. I cooked my rice in chicken broth and added a little bit of salt and pepper after tasting it once I combined everything. Also, I did not have cheddar cheese on hand so I used what I had which was an Italian Cheese Blend. I will make this again with the cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States