Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really enjoyed this. I liked the rice in it, that was a nice addition. I added a minced jalapeno and used peper jack cheese to spice it up a bit. I added all the cheese at once by mistake, but it tit was fine like that too. Will definitely make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
delicious! i added a can of garbanzo beans and followed the rest of the recipe. the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Beautiful casserole, the seasonings need to be bumped up a little and ADD SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Wow this was truly wonderful. I took other's advice and doubled the spices. So glad i did. My carnivore husband didn't even notice it had no meat! I will have to double the recipe next time. Leftovers would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great starting point, but was a bit bland. Next time I'll definitely add more salt, garlic, and some Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I got this recipe in my inbox the other day and tried it for a picnic last night. It was a big hit! Everyone loved it. I did add additional garlic and used less cheese. I think it would have been nice with a touch of hot sauce too. :). Very good recipe and i think it will be nice to play with also. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Fabulous. I used half small zucchini and half yellow squash. The cheese seemed like a lot so I cut in down a little. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious! I added more garlic and herbs like the other reviews said, and also more rice. I was worried before I put it in the oven because it smelled reeeally garlicy, but it was perfect coming out of the oven. Great way to eat all your veggies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this for a main dish and was concerned that it wouldn't be hearty enough. I served it with a garden salad and it was a wonderful, hearty meal. We didn't miss the meat! The spice mixture works very well. As other reviewers recommended, I doubled the rice. The only other change I made was to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will definitely make this again (with the doubled rice & olive oil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is good. I did follow the advice of other reviewers and increased the amount of spices. I also added a little chopped red bell pepper. I do think the trick to make this truly amazing is to swap out the cheddar cheese for monterey jack cheese. Just a hunch on that. All-in-all it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States