Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
LOVE this recipe! I added mushrooms for my husband, but only because he loves them. This recipe is just so good that I am making it again this coming week! My husband has always been a big meat-eater, but he loved this veggie recipe just as well! This recipe could easily be altered by adding beef or chicken, but it is just so good the way it is. Try it..you'll love it! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very tasty and a great use of garden zucchini. I forgot the tomatoes but it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Great recipe as an entree, although I can see how it would be a good side dish too. I doubled the recipe so it would like a few days, and it was gone within 48 hours. The changes I made (other than doubling it) was to use brown rice, which I cooked in low sodium chicken broth. I also used the cheese I had on hand, which was mainly mixed Italian. And I tossed in a whole lot more oregano, rosemary, and thyme. I also used canned tomatoes. Wonderful dish. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenmoriah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Okay, this dish was so delicious that it almost didn't make it as far as the oven. Moreover, I came this close to omitting the rice and cheese! I used a regular onion, a bunch of fresh mushrooms, half a red pepper, lots of fresh garlic, 1 30-oz .can of diced tomatoes, drained, and the spices called for in the recipe (only more of them). I also added about 1/4 C. of good-quality dry sherry when the veggies were crisp tender. I could've stopped right there, it was so good. One taste, and I was hooked, but decided to use the rice and cheese, since I wanted to experience the entire recipe. Can't wait until my garden produces red tomatoes, which will really add to the flavor. And btw, I used homemade chicken broth for my brown rice (doubled the recipe for rice). This will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Had really nice color and flavor. Will definately be making again but as a side dish. I made the mistake of making it the main course and it's definately made to be a side dish! Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I would add more rice next time. I didn't have green onions, so I used red. It was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the advice of another reviewer and doubled the spices and added pepper jack instead of cheddar. My other changes were instead of using fresh tomatoes (expensive) I just added a can of diced (juice and all), and I left out the rice (I made my own white sticky rice on the side to pour over)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
pretty good. A bit bland, but better that way for those who don't like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Did nto go over well with the group I cooked for ... they said it was bland. Followed recipe exactly as provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States