Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I would add more rice next time. I didn't have green onions, so I used red. It was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the advice of another reviewer and doubled the spices and added pepper jack instead of cheddar. My other changes were instead of using fresh tomatoes (expensive) I just added a can of diced (juice and all), and I left out the rice (I made my own white sticky rice on the side to pour over)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
pretty good. A bit bland, but better that way for those who don't like a lot of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Did nto go over well with the group I cooked for ... they said it was bland. Followed recipe exactly as provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was SOOO good! There was not one spec of leftovers. I did as some of the others and doubled the seasonings and used 1/2 cup of rice instead of 1/3. We all absolutely LOVED it! Thank you for sharing. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
followed others advise, doubled (maybe tripled) spices. Kept cheese the same, only did about 3/4 cup of the chopped tomatoes, used regular onion cause thats what I had, little extra rice that I cooked in chicken boul., and I also added part of a red pepper when frying onion and zuc. This is YUMMY! I hope no one else wants any!! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
After reading the other reviews, I cooked the rice in broth, added more herbs and garlic and cut back on the cheese. I used a combination of yellow and green squash and a jalapeno pepper. It was pretty and would make an ok side dish but I served this as a main vegetarian dish and was disappointed. I will likely try this again when the zucchini and tomatoes in the garden are ripe. My husband described it as "pretty and interesting tasting".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I took the advice of other reviews and tripled the seasoning quantities - it turned out great! Other changes I made: I added 1 diced red bell pepper, 2 parboiled potatoes (cubed), and about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of cooked and seasoned ground beef. Also used 1 cup of grated mozzarella instead of the cheddar. Hahaha, so I guess I made quite a few changes. But it was delicious nonetheless. Good "base" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly.1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit. I used brown rice, yellow squash and a tomato from the garden. I also increased the garlic and used fresh herbs from my garden ( savory, basil and oregano) and skipped the paprika. I probably cut back on the cheese somewhat, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States