Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Loved this recipe! I pan fried 3 chicken breasts in panko crumbs. Then followed the recipe. I also used coconut oil instead of olive oil, since that's all I have. Made a little more rice than the recipe said, about 1/2 Cup. I also made it all in one(cast iron skillet)pan, which is a plus. Less dishes. Love finding ways to use my garden zucchini. This one is a keeper and plan to make it ALL the time!! Thanks for sharing DebiMcG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This recipe is AWSOME..... i read all thè reviews and i added fresh herbs, shrimp with red peppers, the onions i combined green and red.. i used quinto rice which is lower calorie rice. The husband went back for seconds, so i know it was awsome. Served with salad wedge and texas toast. A must make recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This turned out delish! I did do more rice like suggested and subbed oregano basil for itialian seasoning. I added garlic salt paprika and cumin to rice while it was cooking and also added cumin to the veggies! Instead if cheddar we used parmasean. Will definitely keep this one in my pocket! This is a lot like one I already make minus rice with black and kidney beans. You can also add some sliced itialian sausage to make it a meal ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Delicious! A great way to finish up leftover rice and whatever vegetables you have on hand. I added more garlic but otherwise mostly stuck with the recipe and my family loved it. Add a salad for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was a very good recipe. Like the other reviewers, I added red bell pepper, olive oil instead of vegetable, onion instead of green onion and upped the garlic and spices. I wished I would have put less cheese in it as it turned out a little greasy, and think I would try mozzarella instead of cheddar next time. Overall, a great, easy recipe that can be easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I tripled the season, added bell pepper, used quinoa instead of rice, and added a pound of ground turkey. Out of all my favorite quinoa recipes I make, this was my favorite. So full of taste! Even my 1 year old ate it up. oh, and I only used 1 cup shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Wow! That was surprisingly amazing! We did make a few adjustments. We used 1/2 cup brown rice instead of white rice, yellow onion instead of the green onion, and added mushrooms instead of tomatoes. It was amazing! (Also, we did NOT double the spices. It did not need it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Good--definitely double the spices...maybe even double the rice. I used canned tomatoes...worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The first time I made it I sauteed zucchini, white onion, mushrooms, and fresh garlic until just barely tender. I hate mushy zucchini. I didn't have fresh tomatoes (not in season yet) but I had some sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil so I threw those in. I added lots of italian seasoning, some red pepper flakes, salt and pepper. Added in the rice and an italian cheeses blend and baked it. It was heavenly! Amazing! Could have used more tomatoes though. My daughter wouldn't touch it and my husband wasn't home to eat it and let me tell you, that did not disappoint me at all! It re-heated well the next day for lunch too. The second time I made it I had no sundried tomatoes or fresh tomatoes but I did have a can of those fire roasted tomatoes. So I threw those in while mixing in the rice. Blech! I wish I had just left them out! It turned everything into a mushy mess and this time nobody wanted to touch it. I haven't tired it with any cheese other than italian cheeses and I don't care to. I just think any other cheese, especially cheddar, would over power the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States