Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Delicious and cheesy. Goes with pork really well, and I don't usually much like zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised. Of course I read the reviews, added dill weed, less oil, yellow onion instead of green, and much less cheddar on top. I wanted something light to go with a steak for two & there was a zucchini I wanted to incorporate into a meal. I liked it! Husband came back for seconds- always a good indicator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I though it was bland, with too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I used about 1/2 cup - 3/4 cup salsa instead of just tomatoes, it added a lot of great flavour. I also sprinkled a bit of Panko bread crumbs on top before putting in the oven which gave it a little crispy texture. And doubled the amount of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Lindstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought it was a good basic recipe, but the cheddar didn't sit right with me given the choice of spices. I will make it again, but next time, I will either go Mexican-style and add onion and poblano peppers, with cumin, chili pepper and cilantro instead of paprika and basil; or go Italian-style and maybe add mushrooms, switch the cheese to parmigianno regianno on the inside with slices of mozzerella on the top, omitting paprika and doubling the garlic and basil. Yes, I know, these would be new recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good! I increased the herbs as others suggested except for garlic salt. Used yellow squash on hand and as well as yellow onions and leftover brown rice. Definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Maria
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
5 things to make this a better recipe and yes I will be making it again and am hoping it will 5 stars. As this was definately a trial run for me as a somewhat beginner cook. 1. Don't use all that cheese(I used Vegan Cheese). 2. Triple the herbs it calls for. 3. Do not add extra rice. 4. Don't be afraid to add other spices if that's your thing(I added Crushed Red Pepper). 5. Add something crunchy on the top when you bake it. Until next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this cause we were heading out of town and I needed to use up a bunch of veggies in my frig. It was delish! Even my husband, who refers to himself as a carnivore, loved it. I didn't have enough zucchini so I added some carrots, used red onion cause I only had 1 green onion, added extra garlic and used white cheddar and it came out amazing. The baking dish I used was too big so unless you double it, use a small (8 by 8) pan. I served it with salmon and it was an amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe and versatile. I didn't have quite enough zucchini the last time I made it, so filled in with yellow squash. I used grape tomatoes cut in half, also, and didn't bother to remove the seeds. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States