Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My husband said don't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good! I increased the herbs as others suggested and added red pepper and fresh mushrooms and used fresh basil. Also used 1/cup of rice. A little trouble with all the veg. prep, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Maria
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
5 things to make this a better recipe and yes I will be making it again and am hoping it will 5 stars. As this was definately a trial run for me as a somewhat beginner cook. 1. Don't use all that cheese(I used Vegan Cheese). 2. Triple the herbs it calls for. 3. Do not add extra rice. 4. Don't be afraid to add other spices if that's your thing(I added Crushed Red Pepper). 5. Add something crunchy on the top when you bake it. Until next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Maria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Made this cause we were heading out of town and I needed to use up a bunch of veggies in my frig. It was delish! Even my husband, who refers to himself as a carnivore, loved it. I didn't have enough zucchini so I added some carrots, used red onion cause I only had 1 green onion, added extra garlic and used white cheddar and it came out amazing. The baking dish I used was too big so unless you double it, use a small (8 by 8) pan. I served it with salmon and it was an amazing meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe and versatile. I didn't have quite enough zucchini the last time I made it, so filled in with yellow squash. I used grape tomatoes cut in half, also, and didn't bother to remove the seeds. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great start. We add lots more rice though. To add to the flavor we have tried peppers, and other items from our garden. As it stands great if you add more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The first time i made this I more or less followed the directions and it wound up pretty bland...so I tweaked it a bit a took some of the advice the other users gave, added some red pepper to it extra onions way more rice, I'm somebody who likes to have left overs. And doubled the spice measurements and it turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Delicious serving option for zucchini! My husband doesn't care for super cheesy food and it was super easy to accommodate that by adding less cheese on top to half of the casserole. Even the kids enjoyed this. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was a huge success! Easy, delicious and possible for so many variations! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sherrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was surprisingly GOOD! I followed the reccomendation to triple the herbs for flavor and i also added a teaspoon of curry powder which made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States