Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This is a great recipe! I've made it 3 times so far in the past month (have lots of zucchini). Followed the recipe exactly the first time and got rave reviews....added chicken sausage the last two times and received even more praise. I highly recommend this recipe - can't say enough about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This recipe is 5 stars with a few modifications - as others suggested, I used 2-3 times the amount of basil, oregano, and paprika and 5 cloves garlic without garlic salt. In addition, I made a couple of other changes - 1 yellow onion instead of green since it's what I had on hand, and my zucchini was less than 1.5 lbs so I added an orange pepper which added some nice color. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was a good, easy casserole for a week night. The simple changes I made first started with following other reviewers by doubling the spices and garlic and upping the rice to 1/2 cup. (Although I used quinoa in place of rice to cut down on time.) Added a couple small sweet peppers to saute. I only had dried basil too. Added some dry mustard and 1/2 teaspoon dill weed. Used olive oil instead too. Then to make this vegan, I mixed in 2 heaping tablespoons of vegan mayo just before putting in the oven to try and make it creamy. Sprinkled bread crumbs over the top and cooked only for 15 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Piersa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This was great! I used olive oil instead of veg oil. Everything else was as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Made this as directed. Everyone loved it. Makes great left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is soooo good and fairly simple to make. I did follow the recipe however when I tasted it while it was cooking I felt like the spices could be doubled. A lot of people that rated this recipe said the same thing, they are right. The only spice I DIDN'T double was the garlic salt, I left it as is. My vegetarian daughter LOVED it. This would be good for all of you vegetarians out there. I will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was great! Tasted like pizza. My only suggestion would be to add more rice, I think that was definitely lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I absolutely love this!!! I make a few tweaks to better suit my taste: double the spices- with the exception of the garlic salt, add a can of Rotel instead of the chopped tomatoes, and add squash in addition to the zucchini (and sometimes eggplant also). To lower the fat I normally reduce the cheese or omit it entirely. The end result is a somewhat spicy wonderful veggie dish that I can eat as a meal all by itself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was a very delicious recipe. It was easy to prepare and will definitely be added to our list of regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rayvin Brewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States