Zucchini Herb Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I'd say 4 stars without any changes, so I rated it there. It's more of a side dish than a main course. I thought it could use a teeny bit more rice and an extra veggie or two (kept going back to the recipe to make sure I wasn't missing something because it seemed too scant.) I doubled the spices, added 3 more garlic cloves, and cooked the rice in a little veggie stock as suggested. Also used probably a cup of cheese instead of two. The spice combo though itself was delicious and my husband and I ate it up. 5 stars with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Really good and I'll make again. I used more rice than called for and also doubled the spices. Used regular onion because I didn't have scallions. I didn't have as much tomato as the recipe called for but used what I had and added mushrooms since I had them in the fridge. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Made this my family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great dish! I did up the garlic & herbs...oh and a good grind of medium to coarse black pepper...always check the salt & pepper with tomatoes. I mixed the cheese for the top with italian seasoned panko crumbs for a toasted, crispy, cheesy crunchy top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol P Hadlock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
What a great side dish. Took this to a pot luck and people gobbled it up, I kept hearing who made this? What's in it? Send me the recipe! My family loved it also. Before I made it I looked at a lot of the other reviews and I took their advice - more garlic, more spices & added diced red bell pepper. This one is keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
trippled herbs as others suggested. no one wanted to eat it. will try bland version if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Delicious! I did make a few tweaks. I increased the amount of rice (approx. 3-4 cups cooked & made with vegetable stock), added frozen corn, black beans (8 oz, rinsed & drained), and 1/2 of minced jalapeño for just a little kick. I also doubled the amount of spices and garlic as others suggested. My carnivore husband loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I followed fellow cooks' advice and doubled the spices. This was a tasty and filling recipe. My only complaint is that the cheese was somewhat clumpy due to the high moisture content of the dish. Perhaps I should have cooked it longer? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Cook it once a week. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So delicious! I make this frequently as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States