Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
What a delicious, quick meal to make! The red pepper is such a nice touch if you like food with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wagon333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this! I added some onions while i was frying the zucchini and i diced up some tomatoes to add. I made quesadillas instead of sandwiches because I didn't have rolls and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I tried this recipe as is, because we still have so much zucchini from our garden, and then tried it again with a little more pizazz! I added chopped mushrooms and onions to the zucchini when I was browning it, plus some garlic and balsamic vinegar close to the end. Then I used a chewy foccacia loaf instead of a plain white loaf, and baked it open face in the oven Good stuff!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshBaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was quite nice... Thank you. I used cheddar because I was out of mozzarella, but it was still really good. My husband ate twoband he is not a big fan of zucchini or my cooking experiments. You can use any sauce. Mine was left over with cottage cheese inside and that made it yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Quick, easy and very yummy! I definitely got my serving of veggies for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was amazing! I am not a huge zucchini fan so I was nervous about the dish revolving around zucchini, but I was so impressed. I did make a few slight changes. 20 minutes in the oven was way too long for my kids to wait for lunch so I threw the sandwiches in the microwave to melt the cheese and then put them in the oven, without the foil, just to crisp them up a little bit. They turned out great and it was a great time-saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This one is a keeper. I substituted fire roasted tomato sauce for the tomato and basil sauce for a little extra kick. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Super easy and very good! I sauteed onions with the zucchini - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent! I used toasted sour dough bread and Parmesan cheese. didn't have mozzarella or Italian rolls. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I prepared this as a casserole instead of a sandwich, but I'll definitely try the 'grinder' version! I Added diced onions as quite a few reviewers suggested; also added a few cloves of fresh garlic, fresh basil, oregano and curly parsley from the garden; Left out the cheese; substituted a can of 'diced tomatoes w/ roasted garlic and onions' for the sauce, then baked uncovered in a casserole dish for 15 minutes at 350 F. I sprinkled the top with freshly grated Parmesan cheese and returned to the oven for another 5 minutes, then served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Zucchini

There are lots of ways to use everyone's favorite summer squash.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States