Zucchini Grinders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I have made this several times; the rating is based on following the directions as written. Served it on Italian rolls, was enjoyed by all. The next few times, I added some onion, green pepper, carrots. Turned out equally delicious! I did try this on the grill, also; but was not as pleased with the results.... had to watch it carefully as not to burn. Will stick to the oven method in the future. Thanks so much for posting a great recipe to use up my zucchini before it attacks me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very good! I added Italian seasoning and garlic to the zucchini while it cooked. We all enjoyed it, even my young kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was super easy and I loved it!! I add some chick peas to the mix as well as some other things. It was delicious and it re-heats well for lunches at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These were amazing! I will defiantely make them again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This is soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy, easy and a great way to use up some of the plentiful zucchini crop we grew this summer! I spooned it onto garlic bread topped with cheese and baked. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
YUM! I made this tonight for dinner and I was in heaven! I love fresh vegetables, so while the zucchini was cooking, I added fresh chopped mushrooms, green pepper, onion & garlic. I used sauce & seasoning stated per recipe. I topped my Husbands with the mozzarela, but I topped mine with Reduced Fat Blue cheese crumbled. So, so, so delicious! I baked in foil as stated, then I opened the foil for 3 min. just to crisp up a little! Can't wait for the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
very good! added onions, garlic and bell peppers. didn't have rolls so made quesadillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These grinders were very good. I like a hard crust so I did not wrap in foil. I also added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good! I needed another recipe to use up the zucchini in our garden, and this proved to be a tasty option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Zucchini

There are lots of ways to use everyone's favorite summer squash.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States