Zucchini Granola Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made these today and they turned out fantastic! I only used one bag of chips - I felt like 2 would be too much. They are more like little cakes than cookies - but delicious regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
One bag of chocolate or butterscotch chips is more than enough. Two would be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Well, I tweaked the recipe due to the availabilty of ingredients in my pantry: used Kashi GoLean Crunch instead of granola, omitted the orange peel, used white chips instead of semi-sweet. I had to bake them longer which is par for the course with my oven. I also added cinnamon to the dry ingredients. The recipe does not direct to use two different bowls for the wet and dry ingredients; I think that would have made combining and mixing much easier. Overall, I am happy with the cookies; the consistency is nice and they are not too sweet. I would make them again I had a giant zucchini to use up (this is not a regular occurance for me!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I liked the recipe but the cookies were too moist. I would add more granola next time and less zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These did not go over very well in our home. The cookies were very spongy, not a good texture and too moist. Also, didn't like the chocolate chips in the cookies. May try again with cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great cookies! I used half white whole wheat flour & my homemade granola, did not use the butterscotch chips. They are a very soft cookie, but the granola gives them a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Good, earthy recipe. Two things I had to do different: first, made as bar cookies because I don't have any cookie sheets at the moment and second, did not add chocolate chips because I didn't realize we were out of them. I individually wrapped the cookies in plastic wrap to store them. Should be great, quick breakfast bars through the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I absolutely love these cookies - have made them twice. I actually leave out the chocolate chips and just use granola with dried cranberries and nuts. Also, I bake for no more than 9 minutes - they do look a little light, but they stay moist for a long time. UPDATE: Made with butterscotch chips this time, and they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States