Zucchini Granola Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made these today and they turned out fantastic! I only used one bag of chips - I felt like 2 would be too much. They are more like little cakes than cookies - but delicious regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
One bag of chocolate or butterscotch chips is more than enough. Two would be way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Well, I tweaked the recipe due to the availabilty of ingredients in my pantry: used Kashi GoLean Crunch instead of granola, omitted the orange peel, used white chips instead of semi-sweet. I had to bake them longer which is par for the course with my oven. I also added cinnamon to the dry ingredients. The recipe does not direct to use two different bowls for the wet and dry ingredients; I think that would have made combining and mixing much easier. Overall, I am happy with the cookies; the consistency is nice and they are not too sweet. I would make them again I had a giant zucchini to use up (this is not a regular occurance for me!) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I liked the recipe but the cookies were too moist. I would add more granola next time and less zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These did not go over very well in our home. The cookies were very spongy, not a good texture and too moist. Also, didn't like the chocolate chips in the cookies. May try again with cinnamon and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great cookies! I used half white whole wheat flour & my homemade granola, did not use the butterscotch chips. They are a very soft cookie, but the granola gives them a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Good, earthy recipe. Two things I had to do different: first, made as bar cookies because I don't have any cookie sheets at the moment and second, did not add chocolate chips because I didn't realize we were out of them. I individually wrapped the cookies in plastic wrap to store them. Should be great, quick breakfast bars through the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I absolutely love these cookies - have made them twice. I actually leave out the chocolate chips and just use granola with dried cranberries and nuts. Also, I bake for no more than 9 minutes - they do look a little light, but they stay moist for a long time. UPDATE: Made with butterscotch chips this time, and they are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States