Zucchini Gingerbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I took this to a multi-family tagsale and shared it with friends. I was SO embarassed when I served it (I hadn't tried it before hand...big mistake.) Nothing about this worked for me...the taste or the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great - kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W. Stalter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Different than traditional zucchini bread, but so delicious. I used half zucchini and half yellow squash because that's what I had on hand. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traveler1157

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great recipe! I used eggs substitute and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laviniagf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Moist, but found the spices overbearing. I run a daycare and all the kids loved it and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with one exception. I only had plain yogurt so used that with 1 tsp of vanilla. Very tasty - everyone loved it. I'm packaging grated zucchini in 2 1/2 cup portions for the freezer and will be making this long after my garden is bare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Good, next time I will add more sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was so delicious! I was looking for something other than regular zucchini bread and found this. I used a fat free vanilla yogurt, added raisins and used half whole wheat flour. This was so yummy toasted with cream cheese for breakfast. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very mild in flavor, but with a wide range of them too. Very picky eater has been munching through them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I used buttercup squash from my garden in place of the zucchini and it was delicious! I also tried this bread with sour cream in place of the yogurt and added pure vanilla extract (I did not have vanilla yogurt on hand) and it was just as good. I omitted the cloves, I don't care for their overpowering taste. Great versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States