Zucchini Galore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this tonight with Pasta..Everyone loved it even the kids..Thanks for the great recipe..Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
So easy and delicious! I added some garlic to add aroma and a couple pieces of halloom cheese. There is none left on the stove! Dinner was a success and I will definitely cook this easy fast dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very delicious! Thank you! I took your idea to serve it with pasta. It was perfect for a hot summer night that you don't know what to cook! Very refreshing and light! I spiced it up with some basil, mint, marjoram and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Just made it and it was delicious...will do again in he future..; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnsmur31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
wonderful but make sure your pan is big enough to evenly sautee all the veggies (and not have to steam them as well!), and add a lot of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Thanks for putting something so simple and delicious out there for all to enjoy. Zucchini doesn't really need a lot of fixin's so this was perfect. I used what I had on hand, one zucchini, few slivers of onion (they upset my stomache but I love them so much I just cut down the amount), 1 chopped celery stalk, fresh chopped parlsey, garlic and red pepper flakes. Served with brown rice - I couldn't stop eating even though I was full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I use this same simple technique for yellow crookneck squash. It is wonderful and simple. Sometimes I add a few sliced mushrooms and/or sesame seeds at the very end giving the seeds a chance to toast up ever so slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really easy and good. I made a slight variation where I added slices of steak to it to give it some meat and it worked out perfectly =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I usually make my zucchini this way but with garlic instead of onions, but I am always looking for new ways to cook it differently. I added pepper because cooked with the onions it's a more mild taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States