Zucchini Galore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
I loved this recipe, although the kids don't care for it. It was quick and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
I have a similar recipe for zuchinni;however, I suate onions and garlic, add sliced zuchinni top with garden fresh tomatoes and then top with any left over cheeses you have in the frig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
wonderful but make sure your pan is big enough to evenly sautee all the veggies (and not have to steam them as well!), and add a lot of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is very simple to prepare and delicious! The only changes I would make when I make it again is to saute a little garlic in the pan first and then add some black pepper along with the salt at the end! Thanks for the recipe Flora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I had a craving for zucchini, so I started out with this recipe, I added any veggies I had in the fridge (carrots, garlic, etc) as well as 2 fresh diced tomatoes and half a can of diced tomatoes. Also about 2-3 tbsp of Italian Seasonings. Served with pasta for a very healthy, light meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Nice recipe. Quick and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Delicious! I added carrot ribbons that I made with a vegetable peeler. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Thanks for putting something so simple and delicious out there for all to enjoy. Zucchini doesn't really need a lot of fixin's so this was perfect. I used what I had on hand, one zucchini, few slivers of onion (they upset my stomache but I love them so much I just cut down the amount), 1 chopped celery stalk, fresh chopped parlsey, garlic and red pepper flakes. Served with brown rice - I couldn't stop eating even though I was full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is simple and good. I add a clove of garlic and a dash of pepper. For a twist, add an egg or two, and break them up into tiny pieces as they fry. Serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States