Zucchini Galore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I use this same simple technique for yellow crookneck squash. It is wonderful and simple. Sometimes I add a few sliced mushrooms and/or sesame seeds at the very end giving the seeds a chance to toast up ever so slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Very delicious! Thank you! I took your idea to serve it with pasta. It was perfect for a hot summer night that you don't know what to cook! Very refreshing and light! I spiced it up with some basil, mint, marjoram and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is simple and good. I add a clove of garlic and a dash of pepper. For a twist, add an egg or two, and break them up into tiny pieces as they fry. Serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Thanks for putting something so simple and delicious out there for all to enjoy. Zucchini doesn't really need a lot of fixin's so this was perfect. I used what I had on hand, one zucchini, few slivers of onion (they upset my stomache but I love them so much I just cut down the amount), 1 chopped celery stalk, fresh chopped parlsey, garlic and red pepper flakes. Served with brown rice - I couldn't stop eating even though I was full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Delicious! I added carrot ribbons that I made with a vegetable peeler. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Nice recipe. Quick and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I had a craving for zucchini, so I started out with this recipe, I added any veggies I had in the fridge (carrots, garlic, etc) as well as 2 fresh diced tomatoes and half a can of diced tomatoes. Also about 2-3 tbsp of Italian Seasonings. Served with pasta for a very healthy, light meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It is very simple to prepare and delicious! The only changes I would make when I make it again is to saute a little garlic in the pan first and then add some black pepper along with the salt at the end! Thanks for the recipe Flora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
wonderful but make sure your pan is big enough to evenly sautee all the veggies (and not have to steam them as well!), and add a lot of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States