Zucchini Galore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is similar to what I have done for years. I put just a little curry powder in mine. My husband doesnt like zucchini but he will stand at the stove and pick out all the onions.... always good with whatever spices you use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is a basic way of preparing zucchini but it is dependably delicious. Just to jazz it up a little I added fresh minced garlic, a drizzle of fresh lemon juice and some chopped, fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is pretty good, but a little boring. I added some ground black pepper and Parmesan cheese, which made it very tasty. As is, however, it's rather bland. I also sautéed the onion and zucchini together...it was easier and it turned out very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Very good! I was cooking them forever though trying to get them to "brown." They were awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Easy and good. I added a clove of garlic but would add two next time. I also added pepper and seasoned salt. I could see adding chunks of ham to this for a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really easy and good. I made a slight variation where I added slices of steak to it to give it some meat and it worked out perfectly =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fong Chun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
So easy and delicious! I added some garlic to add aroma and a couple pieces of halloom cheese. There is none left on the stove! Dinner was a success and I will definitely cook this easy fast dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this tonight with Pasta..Everyone loved it even the kids..Thanks for the great recipe..Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Just made it and it was delicious...will do again in he future..; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnsmur31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I usually make my zucchini this way but with garlic instead of onions, but I am always looking for new ways to cook it differently. I added pepper because cooked with the onions it's a more mild taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States