Zucchini Fritters with Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
The best zucchini recipe I have ever made!! Simple yet gourmet. I omitted marjoram and used about a tbsp of my pesto instead of the basil and garlic powder. I halved the recipe and got 7 fritters! (I probably used 2 cups zucchini). Looks as good as it tastes. The fresh mozzarella is key. I will make these and freeze them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I loved this so much I actually came back here to say so. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Very forgiving in its composition. I didn't have enough eggs or any buttermilk on hand. I used one egg and substituted 2% milk for the buttermilk (plus a little extra volume to make up for the missing eggs). Still delish with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made this for dinner and I was surprised by how great it tasted. The flavor and texture were superb. I fried the fritters in olive oil, so it was reasonably healthy. I only have one slight tweak; I added a few drops of balsamic and fresh basil leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souldad57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe - followed it as best as I could (didn't have buttermilk, used 1% with a splash of vinegar... didn't have marjoram, sprinkled a bit of sage in). Made half the recipe and included one potato (didn't want to break open a whole zucchini for 1/2 c) and I don't think that changed the taste a lot. They were delicious! Puffed up a bit, added mozzarella (would've been better if fresh) and some banana legs tomatoes from the garden to garnish. Thanks for a great recipe! You could totally add some different seasonings to spice things up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushing_unicorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was EXCELLENT!!!!! I didn't have Marjoram or buttermilk on hand so I substituted with Garam Marsala for Marjoram and I used almond milk + 2 tsp of lemon in place of the buttermilk. This was soooooo good!! :D I actually joined the site just so I could rate this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good! Makes more than 10 fritters, though. More like 14 so I had a lot left over (and I didn't make them skimpy by any means). I substituted sage for marjoram. They also didn't take a full three minutes per side once the skillet got hot. Probably only need a couple of minutes per side. Very good and the fresh mozzarella and tomatoes really make them great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made these for a summer cookout on the lake and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wonderful fritters! I followed the recipe as stated, only I made my fritters a little smaller than 1/4 cup batter per fritter. I used Old German Heirloom tomatoes, and also topped each fritter with a little chopped fresh basil. I served this with grilled "Balsamic Chicken." Nom! To reheat these fritters, microwave until just warm, then heat the rest of the way in the toaster oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Fabulous! I added some fresh parsley and green onions and with the tomato and cheese on top it makes a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States