Zucchini Fritters with Fresh Mozzarella and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Very forgiving in its composition. I didn't have enough eggs or any buttermilk on hand. I used one egg and substituted 2% milk for the buttermilk (plus a little extra volume to make up for the missing eggs). Still delish with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe - followed it as best as I could (didn't have buttermilk, used 1% with a splash of vinegar... didn't have marjoram, sprinkled a bit of sage in). Made half the recipe and included one potato (didn't want to break open a whole zucchini for 1/2 c) and I don't think that changed the taste a lot. They were delicious! Puffed up a bit, added mozzarella (would've been better if fresh) and some banana legs tomatoes from the garden to garnish. Thanks for a great recipe! You could totally add some different seasonings to spice things up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushing_unicorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Wonderful fritters! I followed the recipe as stated, only I made my fritters a little smaller than 1/4 cup batter per fritter. I used Old German Heirloom tomatoes, and also topped each fritter with a little chopped fresh basil. I served this with grilled "Balsamic Chicken." Nom! To reheat these fritters, microwave until just warm, then heat the rest of the way in the toaster oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was EXCELLENT!!!!! I didn't have Marjoram or buttermilk on hand so I substituted with Garam Marsala for Marjoram and I used almond milk + 2 tsp of lemon in place of the buttermilk. This was soooooo good!! :D I actually joined the site just so I could rate this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I only would give this 2 stars as it is rather bland. I think that more Parmesan cheese would help and I would grill the mozzarella on top of the tomato before placing it on top of the fritter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Followed exactly- so yummy! Be sure to mix the dry ingredients first, add zucchini and mix very well to coat prior to adding egg mixture. I can see myself manipulating this in the future, but it is fantastic as it is! Must use fresh, good quality ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so delicious. I especially love it with a little goat cheese spread on the fritter and topped with a fresh home grown tomato! I have made them twice so far. I shredded the zucchini and let it sit in a colander on paper towels to drain off some excess moisture while I assembled the other ingredients. Both times I used 1/2 Whole Wheat White flour and 1/2 AP Flour. The second time I baked them in the oven at 425 for 7 mins, flipped them and cooked for another 7 mins. Still delicious and healthier. They also toast up real well as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is a simple and forgiving recipe - I forgot the parmesan cheese and it was still a hit! I used roasted cherry tomatoes instead of fresh and added chopped scallions for texture. Definitely a recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Fabulous! I added some fresh parsley and green onions and with the tomato and cheese on top it makes a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Made these for a summer cookout on the lake and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States