Zucchini Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made exactly as written. Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was OK. Pretty simple, kinda bland in flavor. I think I'll use this recipe as a base to add different flavors to. Maybe garlic, spinach, basil, or thyme would add a nice note. Also, drain your zucchini well or you'll get a watery frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My first review. This was easy and a great way to use the zucchini from my garden! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very very good. Its simple to make, but tastes delicious. I would give it 5, but it tastes better of u add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
So good! Also yummy with yellow summer squash instead of the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
as my brother would say.."marginal check plus" It was yummy but I would say you can get away with a little less cheese on top. Also, do not salt the veggies, I made that mistake and it was too watery. This recipe was easy to make and tasty. I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Ok...this really has potential...but as is I felt it would have been very thin...I am used to puffy frittatas. So here are my changes that made this a 5 for me...I used 8 eggs, 1/4c of fat free half and half, roasted the zucchini and onions, added some fresh chopped parsely and basil, about 1/4c of pecorino romano, some dried basil and fresh cracked pepper, and last but not least, about 1 1/2c of low fat mozzarella cheese. Result: a beautiful puffy, thick, wonderful frittata fit for company. Delicious! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was simple but pretty good. I diced the zucchini and omitted the cheese. Make sure you add salt and pepper! Also, I was easily able to double this recipe (and make 2 frittatas) using 1/2 an onion and 1 zucchini. It was more filling that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good Fittata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States