Zucchini Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made exactly as written. Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was OK. Pretty simple, kinda bland in flavor. I think I'll use this recipe as a base to add different flavors to. Maybe garlic, spinach, basil, or thyme would add a nice note. Also, drain your zucchini well or you'll get a watery frittata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
My first review. This was easy and a great way to use the zucchini from my garden! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very very good. Its simple to make, but tastes delicious. I would give it 5, but it tastes better of u add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
So good! Also yummy with yellow summer squash instead of the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
as my brother would say.."marginal check plus" It was yummy but I would say you can get away with a little less cheese on top. Also, do not salt the veggies, I made that mistake and it was too watery. This recipe was easy to make and tasty. I can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Ok...this really has potential...but as is I felt it would have been very thin...I am used to puffy frittatas. So here are my changes that made this a 5 for me...I used 8 eggs, 1/4c of fat free half and half, roasted the zucchini and onions, added some fresh chopped parsely and basil, about 1/4c of pecorino romano, some dried basil and fresh cracked pepper, and last but not least, about 1 1/2c of low fat mozzarella cheese. Result: a beautiful puffy, thick, wonderful frittata fit for company. Delicious! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was simple but pretty good. I diced the zucchini and omitted the cheese. Make sure you add salt and pepper! Also, I was easily able to double this recipe (and make 2 frittatas) using 1/2 an onion and 1 zucchini. It was more filling that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very good Fittata recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States