Zucchini e Pomodori Gratinati (Zucchini and Tomato Gratin) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Excellent! Made this Christmas eve for 15 people and it was the hit of dinner! The only thing I need to work out is not having as much tomato juice at the bottom of the pan, but will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmanov1208

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was excellent. I served it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
YUM! Made this more like a layered lasagna. Roasted the zuchnni and garlic/olive oil in the oven for a while to brown the bottoms, then did layers with the tomatoes, basil, and very light cheese. Topped off with some parm and breadcrumbs. WINNER! My mom asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious as it is. A possible twist could be to add some blue cheese - different flavour for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
very good stuff! after a trial run prior to bird day, i made a couple small changes. i fried about 6 pieces of bacon, fried some onion and the garlic in the butter and some bacon grease then proceeded with the recipe. i'll add more bacon next time. i crumbled the bacon and covered with the cheeses. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Good recipe, only change I did and would suggest is to skip fying the zucchini in oil first. I found it to be too greasy. So while the first batch was just about done in the oil, and to salvage this, I put the rest of the sliced zucchini in bowl and microwaved for 2 minutes to slightly soften. THEN followed directions about layering and baking. VERY TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a very good recipe to use up your crops of zucchini however it is very time consuming if you are a working mom like me this is not for week nights dinner unless you were off the whole day and could of started at early enough time.This being said it was good recipe we enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Absolutely loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Delicious! Did not change a thing and will be making again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was good and tasty. Not enough to the recipe torate more stars but very easy and I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States