Zucchini Dutch Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is sooooo easy. It took me less than the 50 minutes to complete. It turns out creamy and cheesy and a great change in the way you use your zucchini. I used my stove top for everything except cooking the zucchini. I would make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is a fine recipe that delivers as advertised. You could add a little black pepper or Cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vac, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
We love the versatility of this recipe!! Cheesey and good.. And remember change the cheese change the taste, we have made it with provolone, cheddar, mozza, parmessan.. And it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Super easy and super tasty! Will use this as a base recipe and just modify according to what I have on hand. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
What a great casserole!! I was nervous about it being a microwave dish - I'm so used to cooking casseroles in the stove oven. But it turned out great! I couldn't find Gouda cheese so I bought a 7 oz. package of Feta cheese and a package of shredded Mozzarella cheese. I used the Feta cheese for the first step of paragraph 3. Then I used 1 cup of the shredded Mozzarella for the final step. Very good! Also, one suggestion: I stirred the pasta/zucchini combination several times in the colander so as to not let the pasta get rubbery. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick to make, easy, and tasty! We used Gouda and Goudam cheeses, and the flavor was fabulous. I made the mistake of not dumping out the water after steaming the zucchini, so it was a little more soup-like. Great flavor. Everybody loved it, and so we didn't have any left over for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made exactly as instructed and thought it was pretty good. Next time I will add some red bell pepper for more color and crunch. My vegetarian guest put hot sauce on his and really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used half the butter to reduce the fat and it still turned out rich and creamy. I also replaced the milk with almond milk which added some nice flavor and traded the Gouda for shredded Italian cheeses! Love how quick and easy this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was very very good. I wasnt sure how my middle daughter would like it since she gives me problems with her veggies but she enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Didn't use mushrooms, but this was still an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States