Zucchini Crust Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I followed the directions for the crust but not toppings. I salted my zucchini & let drain like other reviews stated. This was my first time making a zucchini pizza crust & it was great, it crisped up really well for me. However I didn't time the baking really. I pre-baked before adding the toppings so that the crust was cooked 1/2 way. I used whole wheat flour instead of AP (personal pref) and did add a little more. I topped it with shredded chicken, fresh spinach, chopped tomatoes, artichokes, chopped olives, red onion and goat cheese. I really loved this guilt free pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
yummm, yummm. Let the zucchini drain in a colander with salt for about 15 min, then pat dry with paper towel. Otherwise the dough will be gooey. I didn't do this the first time and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
It turned out well AFTER I changed the amount of flour, very runny before that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was fabulous! I took the suggestions of others to heart and salted/drained the zucchini before combining with three eggs. I seasoned the egg/zucchini mixture with basil, salt, and pepper before baking and ended up needing about 2/3c flour. The crust set well in about 10 minutes and I put a thin layer of seasoned tomato sauce on under the toppings to help keep the firm texture. To prevent "tomato puddles" from the fresh toppings, microwave the thin tomato slices on a plate between two layers of paper towels for 30 seconds before putting on the pizza. The end product was excellent and came out of the pan easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
It was like an omelet with pizza toppings on it. I was expecting more of a pizza crust, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
After you salt/drain the zucchini squeeze the extra water out of it. I also used a little more flour and pizza sauce instead of tomatoes. I also sauteed the mushroom and onions first and added hot italian sausage for some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalaland glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brianne
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
We also had an issue with runny dough, so we just added more flour (1/3 cup was far from enough). We used teh zucchini, 3 real eggs, salt, oregano, and basil, but we used pizza sauce, pepperoni, and a small can of mushrooms instead. Put the crust in the oven for 10 minutes and cooked the pizza for about 20 minutes. It turned out great honestly, but definitely need to heat it by itself in the oven longer and less with the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colliers, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wintersville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This didn't work for me. It stuck to the pan and never got completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloverdale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloverdale, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I loved this dish! I baked it in a 9x13 rather than the pizza pan. I had only one problem: the tomatoes juiced out during cooking and created a small juice pond I had to sop up. It was definitely the tomatoes, as the dough was set after the precook time. Next time I will try sun-dried instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
my hubby loved it! I give it 4 stars because I wasn't as thrilled. When browsing reviews I couldn't figure out how someone could describe a pizza as "quiche-like" but after baking mine, I found out why. It is soft and quichey, tastes like a thin quiche! didn't have Feta, used mozzarella, added sliced green & red peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States