Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
The flavor is fantastic, presentation not so much. I would suggest putting all the cheese inside or waiting to add to the top, it was very hard to cut through. It also didn't have a "bread" texture at all, mine turned out very wet, but like I said, it did have great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent way to use up some of the zucchini in the garden! I used Jiffy cornbread mix and I did lightly salt and drain the zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe rxactly and it was a hit even with my hubby who is already sick of zucchini this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Good, but confused if you need to squeeze the moisture out of the zucchini before adding it. I did not, so it was a moist casserole and needed more cooking, but we still enjoyed it. 5star flavor, 4star on instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellenhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Yum Yum! I only had one zucchini on hand, so I shredded the zucchini, half a sweet onion, and two small potatoes together to make a full 2 cups combined. Everything else, I did as directed. There are tons of ways you could play around with this and it still be awesome........I'm thinking some shredded eggplant, maybe some carrots!!!! This is for sure a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this last night to go with steaks that we cooked on the grill. It was wonderful. Used the food processor to shred the zucchini and I did let it sit salted in the strainer for an hour to drain the excess water. This will go into the regular side dish rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
cheesy! i drained zucchini. since i only had 2 c zucchini, i added a little milk... maybe 1/4 c. i used 7 oz cheese and it was very cheesy. i also omitted onion. i baked it for 40 mins. next time i'd use 5 oz cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this for Easter dinner and everyone LOVED it! It was the first dish to be devoured completely. Will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AundreaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremen, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe is super easy. I let the zuchinni "weep" and added the cheese to the mix. My husband ate half the pan in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I was looking for a way to use up some frozen, shredded zucchini and came across this recipe. I made this as directed but I did salt and drain the liquid off of the zucchini. Two other small changes - I didn't use a full onion and I didn't have enough cheddar, so I used a mixture of cheddar, mozzarella and a little bit of colby. Will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was great tasting, and a great way to use up summer zucchini. Easy to put together, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States