Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Came out really mushy and not very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Great Recipe! Defintely "sweat out" the zucchini a bit by adding some salt and letting it sit in a colander. Then, squeeze out the excess with a paper towel. Dont worry if you dont get every ounce of fluid out...just reduce the amount of liquid(usually milk or water) in your corn muffin mix recipe a bit. I followed the recipe except I added some diced jalapeno and did not top with cheese (only on the inside). Turned out great and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Really enjoyed this side dish, very tasty as is. Served it in a bowl and ladled chili over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Outstanding! I used closer to 6 cups of zucchini and added an extra egg but kept everything else the same. This is a new favorite to use with our garden zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WebsByMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made this recipe as written, but I did squeeze the excess juice from the zucchini. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Oh My Gosh! This is YUMMY! Followed directions exactly! We dolloped it with sour cream before eating. So EASY! Great way to use up zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle320

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this to the recipe and cant believe how good it came out. I used Mexican blend shredded cheese. This is could be awesome with Chili as suggested by a coworker who tasted it. The kids didn't even realize that there was zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I was terrified I'd be serving a bunch of people green slime after reading reviews- I had already put my dish in the oven. But it turned out excellent, maybe you need to let it rest a bit longer? Mine sat for a good 45 minutes through a car ride. I also added one small red pepper and 1/4th minced jalapeno for freshness, color and heat. So good no one wanted to be responsible for taking the last piece- there was a 2-inch triangle left at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very Tasty. Made this recipe to go along with veggie Chilli and it turned out perfect!!! This will definitely be added to future dinner plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
LOVED this recipe, as did everyone at the dinner table tonight (had Husband's parents over and they loved it). I did let the zucchini sit in a strainer for about an hour, then wrung out each fistful of zucchini before putting it in the mixture. It came out perfect. I emailed the recipe to MIL as the FIL loved it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chauvin Hauptfleisch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States