Zucchini Cornbread Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was easy to make, the ingredients were cheap and it was delicious. It got gobbled up at our family Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiFar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Thought I'd do something different using zucchini's. Oh man, it didn't go well with my family...no details but I enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
We tried this recipe last night and YUM! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yuliRN
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Made these tonight (night before thanksgiving) in a MUFFIN PAN! so incredibly delicious. Drained the zucchini for an hour, added corn, used trader Joe's cornbread mix (3/4 of the box). Family can't wait to devour all of them tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was awesome. My husband and son (who are not zucchini lovers) both raved about it. And, we all liked that little bit of sweetness. Cannot wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I make this recipes several times each year during zucchini season, it's one of my favorites due to the ease of preparation and the simple list of ingredients. I love the moist texture, I always use the "too big" zucchini for this recipe, they tend to be dry so excess moisture hasn't been a problem. I haven't made any changes to the original recipe, I think it's a keeper as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was ok - we think it could use a little more zip...but, that might just be personal preference as we like things a little zingy. A good way to dress up a zucchini. If I make this again, I'll have to think of how to give it some pep to suit our taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Awesome! I chopped up a couple aneheim peppers to throw in, too. Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I could probably eat the whole pan by myself! A drained can of corn adds a nice bite, but it's great as it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This won great reviews by my guests and I will definitely serve it again. I added some shredded carrots for color and drained the zucc like previous reviewers suggested. I used a sharp vermont white cheddar which gave the dish great flavor. It was still really moist so I would probably work at draining more of the water out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States